We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
256
204
73
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
204
73
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk swimming pool angkor wat egg station breakfast buffet pub street rooms are big cold water after a long day lobby airport cambodia tours
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and it was amazing. Great views of the pool if you get a pool view room. Enormous breakfast to choose from. Room service available. Pool is fantastic with waitstaff on hand. The staff that work in the spa downstairs are kind and give great massages. Sometimes you felt a bit bombarded with what your plans are but good to have someone there to assist you. Clean hotel. WIFI very frustrating as you have to login in each time and it isn't very strong in the rooms.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Hayley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal E, Sales Executive at Royal Empire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Dear Hayley R,

My warmest greeting from Royal Empire Hotel, Siem Reap.

First of all, let's express our deeply thanks for taking value time sharing feedback on Trip Advisor.
That is our pleasure to have great opportunity provided you with our best service and we are please to know you had enjoyable stay.
We do sorry for some point mad you inconvenience, we will take all the points on board and that indeed.

I welcome you to contact me directly next time your travel plans bring you to Siem Reap. so that I can personally look after your requirements and hopefully be able to replace from '' Close to Perfect " to '' Totally Outstanding ''.

Looking forward to served you again soon.

With best regards,
Voleak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

My parents and I stayed at the Royal Empire Hotel for 3 days and had a great experience. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The complimentary breakfast had a wide breadth of delicious food items (from pastries to noodles to eggs, and everything in between), as was the restaurant overall. We also enjoyed the beautiful pool to cool off. Most of the staff spoke English (or Thai which was helpful to my family) so communicating was not a problem. They also helped us exchange money to US dollars. And not only do they pick you up and drop you off at the airport (you can make arrangements ahead of time or call upon arrival), but they helped arrange a driver and tours for our stay. We had the pleasure of working directly with Vibol who was outstanding. He made sure we were well taken care of and was available whenever we needed him. Our driver Narin was also fantastic. We always had chilled towels and cold water bottles anytime we got back in the car after trekking around Angkor Wat and Angkor Thom (which makes ALL the difference). All in all, we would definitely recommend the hotel, and Vibol and Narin in particular who we would absolutely request again. We can't wait to visit again!

Room Tip: Best views are overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chattybruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal E, Sales Executive at Royal Empire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2015

Dear Chattybruin,

Thank you so much for taking your best time sharing feedback on Royal Empire hotel Trip Advisor.

We all, very excited reading your great experience staying at Royal Empire hotel with the beautiful pool, very well communicate staffs ( English+ Thai), good restaurant and the other service which was provided by our well training staffs.

We are looking forward to serve you as your esteem families and friends again soon.

Best regards,
Voleak MAT ( Ms. )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Have to agree with the reviews before, rooms spacious and clean, nice pool, lovely entrance lobby and staff well attentive and friendly. Linens in the room were not spotless but manageable. Stayed here for 4 night and overall had a lovely experience. Breakfast area gets very busy and we experienced that they ran out of yogurt for 2 days because the hotel was fully booked. WiFi network is best in the hotel lobby and reception area but the connection is very slow. In the rooms you hardly get WiFi network.

Very easy to get a tuk tuk if you decide to explore the town.

Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Payal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal E, Sales Executive at Royal Empire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2015

Dear Payalshah21,

Warmest greeting from Royal Empire Hotel !!!

First of all, let's express our great pleasure and thank you so much for your kindly writing and sharing you good experience in our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We all. very excited to know you had a lovely time staying with us and we do deeply regret for your inconvenience in lack of yogurt for two days and Wifi was hard to connected at the starter. Some how the WiFi were hard to connect because of the weather was not very good for few days and electric city was cut-off so it would be system error. Anyways after seeing your recommend we will keep continue providing well training to our staffs.

Moreover, we do hope " rooms spacious and clean, nice pool, lovely entrance lobby and staff well attentive and friendly'' would get over it.

One again, thank you so much for your kindly understanding recommend our hotel to your family and friends.

Contact me directly for your next plan to Siem Reap, I will your assistance and try my best to provide you with the best service. Looking forward to serve you again soon.

Best regards,
Voleak MAT ( Ms. )
Sales Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Royal Empire Hotel is the best.... the staff (particularly Mr. Vibol Po; the Tour Manager and the Peck Sophiak, the driver)... they are honest, trustworthy, courteous, dependable and knowledgeable professionals.... Royal Empire Hotel sent a car and their driver (the start of great relationship....and very welcoming attitude) to meet us at the airport to take us to their hotel. Fresh from a well rested night; Mr. Vibol Po has worked with us the following day, drawing up our trip/tour schedule for the next four days. He is very receptive to suggestions and give us all the alternative and flexibility to suit our need. The first day, we are already impressed by their hospitality and friendliness and attention to details... when the driver; Peck Sophiak right away handed us two very cold water bottle to take with us to visit Angkor Wat Temple. Then upon our return to the car after that tour.... we are doubly impressed when he handed us a very cold (almost frozen) rolled face towel and very cold bottle of water to help us cold down from a very hot humid day...... OUTSTANDING SERVICE.... a lifesaver in every sense of the word....... from that moment on...... in every trip/visit to each temple; the SERVICE IS ABSOLUTELY EXEMPLARY..... I highly recommend to everyone planning to visit Siem Reap, Cambodia to utilize the services of Royal Empire Hotel.......... this hotel and the staff is ....no doubt.....SECOND TO NONE..... OUTSTANDING....EXEMPLARY...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED........ have nice trip......

Room Tip: Always be friendly to others....... so others will treat you the same way........ Cambodians are honest, hospitable and friendly people.....
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moises Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal E, Sales Executive at Royal Empire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Dear Moises Q,

Warmest greeting from Royal Empire hotel.

Thank you so much for taking your value time writing highlight of your great experience staying with us. We are very thrilled seeing your best comment '' Honest, Trustworthy, Courteous, Dependable and Knowledgeable OUTSTANDING SERVICE and the SERVICE IS ABSOLUTELY EXEMPLARY ", we will keep continue providing our guest with best memorable staying with us.

We are looking forward to served you again soon. Wish you all the best on the Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

With best regards,
Voleak MAT ( Ms.)
Sales Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Perfect service, friendly, attentive and effective staff. Very clean rooms, sheets, towels, etc. Excellent restaurant, continental or asian meals and breakfasts. Equipment is complete, beautiful pool, restaurant, bars, free wifi everywhere, and more. The hotel is well located near airport and not far from the city and the awesome Angkor sites. You've nightlife, shopping, cafes and restaurants downtown very near. Ask hotel for a tuk-tuk and you will visit easily the Bayon, Angkor Vat, the Cambodian jewel which is Banteay Srei and so many more temples. Very good quality/price ratio. I will come back.

Room Tip: Quiet, clean, welcoming, well located.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal E, Sales Executive at Royal Empire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

Dear Andre F,

Thanks you so much for taking you value time sharing your great experience at Royal Empire Hotel- Siem Reap.

We are very pleased to hear you had good time and enjoyed staying in our hotel, We look forward to welcoming you back to Royal Empire Hotel again.

Best regards,

Voleak MAT (Ms.) - Sales Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews