We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel With Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #41 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We loved our three days at Borei. The staff was very attentive and friendly, the food was great, and the location was convenient to both the airport and the temple complex. Once we arrived the staff handled all of our tour arrangements and we wound up with an experienced and friendly guide (plus car and driver) for a few days of touring. The hotel was very clean and our room was very comfortable. We also enjoyed staying in a Cambodian owned, Cambodian run property and helping support the local economy during our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BT19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,819 - 3,823 of 5,391 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed three nights in february 2012. Already we were updated for a suite, which was nice. The service provided and the facilities are incredible for the same price of a IBIS hotel in Paris suburbs. We felt like Mr King and Ms Queen.
The breakfast is fabulous as well.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The free airport pick up is very convenient. Check-in was done by Narin, a professionnal, efficient and welcoming receptionist, who did her best to make my stay very pleasant. As I arrived quite early, the room I had booked was not ready yet. Another room was given to me so that I could freshen up and have a rest.
It is a very beautiful hotel, colonial style. Wooden furniture, parquet floor and refined decoration create a cosy atmosphere. The (landmark) room is spacious, very clean, with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool. It was very quiet, sound proof. The room is well equipped with tea/coffee facilities, a safe, good bedding... There is no iron and ironing board in the room. The bathroom is large with separate bathtub and shower.
I was offered a welcome fruit basket and a complimentary dinner. The breakfast buffet can satisfy asian and european tastes. I particularly appreciated the mountains of fresh fruits and the pancakes-waffles-french toasts station. The waiters/waitresses are efficient and careful.
The swimming pool is large and beautiful but there are not enough deckchairs. Sauna and steam room are very pleasant for relaxation. The opening hours are convenient till late in the evening. After check-out time, I could enjoy the swimming pool and sauna for the rest of the day, I really appreciated that.
I spent 5 nights in this hotel and I really appreciated my stay. The best points about Borei are its cosy atmosphere and the welcoming, discreet and thoughtful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hikingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We spent 4 nights at the Borei Resort in a very spacious, comfortable room. The spa was excellent and great value. The World Heritage package provided 3 days of a private driver and guide and passes to the sights around Angkor Wat as well as lunch or dinner each day. The guides were great and we were able to see all the important sites with ease. We also enjoyed happy hour every night after a full day's sightseeing. We would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Cambodia.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We checked in for 3 nights to a room that we were sure was not quite the category we had paid for so we asked the Reception desk a few hours later if it was possible to change to a better one. In less than a minute Roberto, the manager, was with us apologizing and explaining what could have gone wrong.
Then he promised to change our room, offer us all that we were expecting plus some ! He kept his word and by the time we got back from dinner we were moved to the Royal suite !!! Roberto came with us, made sure everything was okay AND stayed until the wi-fi connection was working. No excuses, no trying to pass the buck, just good service. We were impressed and will certainly tell all our friends our experience.
The breakfast buffet is excellent, the location of the hotel is good and we had easy access to the city centre by tuk tuk ( $2 ).
The free airport pick up and drop off service was quick, efficient and both times we had friendly drivers willing to answer our questions along the way.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyGolfer60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
3 km away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.3 km away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 373 in Siem Reap
3,785 reviews
0.8 km away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
3 km away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#36 of 373 in Siem Reap
2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: National Road 6 | Banteay Chas, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#34 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: €52 - €220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is the one and only most reviewed hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia given by thousands of travelers' reviews on TripAdvisor making Borei Angkor the most popular and chosen hotel to stay in Siem Reap while visiting the UNESCO world heritage site of Angkor Wat. Aptly named after 'a territory of Angkor', Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, a truly Cambodia 5 star hotel in Siem Reap is set right in the center of Siem Reap, ideally situated within 15 minutes drive either from Siem Reap International Airport or to Angkor Wat, and only 5 minutes drive to Siem Reap downtown including Pub Street, shopping malls, Angkor Night Market, local restaurants and bars, and other nearby local attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing