We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$56
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,860)
Filter reviews
1,860 results
Traveller rating
1,424
382
46
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,424
382
46
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana roomtuk tukangkor watgreat hotelpub streetthe hotel staffnoodle stationbreakfast buffetbalcony overlooking the pooldirt roadairport transferhotel restaurantnoodlesi highly recommend this hotelcold waterquiet locationfree airport
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,860 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

The Saem Siem Riep was exceptional for our 4 day visit and tour of the temples. The hotel is quite inexpensive, yet they provide the service you would expect from a 5 star hotel like the Mandarin Oriental.


They arranged a free pickup from the airport, with cold towels and water bottles upon meeting at the airport. The beds are exceptionally large and comfortable. We had a double bed room, which turned out to be 2 double size mattresses placed together into one giant size King bed. Very comfortable mattress, pillows, and bedding as well.

We forgot to make advance arrangement for a driver for touring the temples, but the hotel concierge stepped up right then and there and drove us for the first afternoon in the hotel van. The staff were all so gracious and humble, like the things you read about in books about how a hotel stay was in the old days when a hotel stay was something very special.

The hotel breakfast buffet was very tasty and full of options, and we had an enjoyable lunch and dinner in the hotel dining room as well. They also made excellent restaurant recommendations for us, and helped with making the reservations too. Its helpful to have small US dollar bills to get around town and use in the markets, and the hotel desk was always able to change our $100 bills to give us change for this purpose.

On our final day, we had a late flight, and the hotel offered to give us a place to store our bags and they let us have an afternoon swim and gave us a place to shower before our flight. Just unbelievable service and hospitality.

We highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: The rooms were all quite nice. We had a family of 4, and they provided a double suite with connecting door.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sukho T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

If you are visiting siem reap, i would recommend coming here. I had a room right on the ground floor near the pool area. very comfortable stay. I would say the staff is what made my visit. they are helpful and pleasant to talk with. they are always looking to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alangdon84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Saem Siem Reap for 3 days as part of a holiday around Thailand/Cambodia/Vietnam and it was by far the best hotel we stayed at. From the lovely airport pickup to the lovely room we enjoyed every minute. The staff cannot do enough to help you out and we got to experience the best Siem Reap had to offer with their help. We booked a tour of the temples through Concierge and Pau took us out for the day, the air con/cold water and towels were well worth it as the weather is so hot especially for two Brits! Pau also told us a lot about the history and other sights. The pool and amenities are very well kept and clean and for us it couldn't get any better. We both had massages which were great. We had the pleasure of meeting Pat and Saem for the drive back to the airport too who were both polite and lovely as well. For location it was really greatly placed and the staff would get you tuk tuks for directly outside the hotel and they make sure you don't get ripped off. We ate at Marum (amazing and for a good cause) and The Sugar Palm which were both delicious. As a couple we felt very safe but as a seasoned solo female traveller I would have felt very safe at the Saem Siem Reap, 10/10! Would highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LeedsHonestFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

This is the one and only hotel I stayed in siem reap. The staff is amazing. They provide exceptional service. Front desk manager Sochin is so friendly and made our stay comfortable. We got a few upgrade from deluxe to family suite. My wife is on wheelchair and Sochin goes ask the way out to make sure that her stay is a comfortable one. The restaurant food is amazing. Our kids didn't want to go out cos the food is just so nice. Room is clean and feels better than home. I will definitely come back again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Koh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels i have stayed in. This is a hotel which provides you 7 star service and the staff is beyond exceptional. Upon your departure or arrival every staff member that sees you will wave you off or welcome you with a deep bow and a namaste. Always cheerful and polite. They will run to assist you for the smallest thing. There was an issue with our online booking, but the manager still made the room up for us and held it in reserve for us while we rebooked online. He waited and sat with us patiently, while we did the rebooking, helping us with the details and answering any questions we had.

Later on my husband went to them to request a honeymoon decoration on the bed to surprise me. And they made a very very beautiful design. Each rose meticulously placed on even as something as insignificant as the back of the pillows. They even gave us complimentary wine bottle. Amazing attention to detail. They have tuk-tuks waiting for you in the hotel entrance which they will immediately summon on request.

They even have a tour guide in the hotel room with all the rates printed within them. These rates are in line with what you are you would spend on the streets. So i don't believe they receive a cut like other hotels. And their pickup and drop service to the airport is also amazing. They will call you and confirm your location in case you don't know much of siem reap. On departure, they wait for you at the airport or bus terminal and leave only after you tell them that you are good to go.

The location is a bit of a disadvantage. The street in which the hotel is situated, has a shady bar with girls and women of an untoward profession and their male patrons. So it can sometimes be unnerving to walk there alone out that lane to the main road in the evenings or night, But those men and women leave you alone and pay no heed to you. It is still better to walk with someone though.

The wifi is also pretty bad, so don't bank on being able to stream Netflix or whatsapp call on the network. We used our 4G most of the time. It's good for basic messaging, but nothing more.

Laundry is close by with a rate of a dollar per kg which is standard through out. So that is also a bonus.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rashna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews