We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,917)
Filter reviews
1,917 results
Traveller rating
1,470
392
47
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,470
392
47
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cabana room tuk tuk angkor wat great hotel pub street the hotel staff noodle station breakfast buffet balcony overlooking the pool airport transfer hotel restaurant noodles i highly recommend this hotel cold water quiet location free airport stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,917 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

If you are visiting siem reap, i would recommend coming here. I had a room right on the ground floor near the pool area. very comfortable stay. I would say the staff is what made my visit. they are helpful and pleasant to talk with. they are always looking to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alangdon84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Saem Siem Reap for 3 days as part of a holiday around Thailand/Cambodia/Vietnam and it was by far the best hotel we stayed at. From the lovely airport pickup to the lovely room we enjoyed every minute. The staff cannot do enough to help you out and we got to experience the best Siem Reap had to offer with their help. We booked a tour of the temples through Concierge and Pau took us out for the day, the air con/cold water and towels were well worth it as the weather is so hot especially for two Brits! Pau also told us a lot about the history and other sights. The pool and amenities are very well kept and clean and for us it couldn't get any better. We both had massages which were great. We had the pleasure of meeting Pat and Saem for the drive back to the airport too who were both polite and lovely as well. For location it was really greatly placed and the staff would get you tuk tuks for directly outside the hotel and they make sure you don't get ripped off. We ate at Marum (amazing and for a good cause) and The Sugar Palm which were both delicious. As a couple we felt very safe but as a seasoned solo female traveller I would have felt very safe at the Saem Siem Reap, 10/10! Would highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LeedsHonestFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

This is the one and only hotel I stayed in siem reap. The staff is amazing. They provide exceptional service. Front desk manager Sochin is so friendly and made our stay comfortable. We got a few upgrade from deluxe to family suite. My wife is on wheelchair and Sochin goes ask the way out to make sure that her stay is a comfortable one. The restaurant food is amazing. Our kids didn't want to go out cos the food is just so nice. Room is clean and feels better than home. I will definitely come back again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank KohE41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels i have stayed in. This is a hotel which provides you 7 star service and the staff is beyond exceptional. Upon your departure or arrival every staff member that sees you will wave you off or welcome you with a deep bow and a namaste. Always cheerful and polite. They will run to assist you for the smallest thing. There was an issue with our online booking, but the manager still made the room up for us and held it in reserve for us while we rebooked online. He waited and sat with us patiently, while we did the rebooking, helping us with the details and answering any questions we had.

Later on my husband went to them to request a honeymoon decoration on the bed to surprise me. And they made a very very beautiful design. Each rose meticulously placed on even as something as insignificant as the back of the pillows. They even gave us complimentary wine bottle. Amazing attention to detail. They have tuk-tuks waiting for you in the hotel entrance which they will immediately summon on request.

They even have a tour guide in the hotel room with all the rates printed within them. These rates are in line with what you are you would spend on the streets. So i don't believe they receive a cut like other hotels. And their pickup and drop service to the airport is also amazing. They will call you and confirm your location in case you don't know much of siem reap. On departure, they wait for you at the airport or bus terminal and leave only after you tell them that you are good to go.

The location is a bit of a disadvantage. The street in which the hotel is situated, has a shady bar with girls and women of an untoward profession and their male patrons. So it can sometimes be unnerving to walk there alone out that lane to the main road in the evenings or night, But those men and women leave you alone and pay no heed to you. It is still better to walk with someone though.

The wifi is also pretty bad, so don't bank on being able to stream Netflix or whatsapp call on the network. We used our 4G most of the time. It's good for basic messaging, but nothing more.

Laundry is close by with a rate of a dollar per kg which is standard through out. So that is also a bonus.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rashstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Nice place to stay, away from the main strip so nice and quiet. Had no issues at all. Cheap tuk tuk's available out the front and the staff are always helpful. Plenty of items to choose from for breakfast. Only thing I would say to improve is the poolside bar/food service.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank JoshuaP1334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews