We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$59
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$48
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$50
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,010)
Filter reviews
1,010 results
Traveller rating
488
387
107
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
387
107
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barold marketgreat locationhard rock cafepub streetnight markettuk tukangkor wategg stationbuffet breakfastshort walkacross the riverbars and restaurantsnight lifecool downrooms are largevery pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,010 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Hôtel was great and in a really good location. Near Night market and a little fair market.
The staff was very kind to us and the facilities were very good

The only Bad thing was because we had a wheel chair and the restaurant has 3 steps to enter

Room Tip: Deluxe King Bed
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eljub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Just spent a week at the hotel and were very happy with our selection. The location is great a short walk to the markets, pub st, and good coffee. The staff were very helpful especially when I twisted my ankle and cared so much bringing me a bag of ice and asking how I was. Two pools is an advantage always a bed free and sun/shade available according to your preference and full range of food is available poolside. We enjoyed dinner at the roof top bar after a big day at the temples. The Khamer massage was brilliant just wished I’d tried it when I first arrived-you wear at shirt and 3/4 pants they provide as no oil is used. Only down side mosquitoes get into the bedroom bringing a spray may be useful.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank MsVonnie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

This hotel had superb service and a great breakfast along with a beautiful rooftop bar. Free airport transportation via tuk tuk was a great plus.

The hotel staff was very helpful in organizing getting a driver for a couple of days of sightseeing Angkor and the museums around the area.

The room decoration was minimal but nice, and the room was large.

There were two pools, both of which were adequate but not huge.

Overall, a great base for touring Angkor and the sights around Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prokopton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Royal Crown. The staff were all incredibly friendly, helpful and welcoming from the onset.

The hotel location is ideal - just a few minutes away by foot from the markets, bars and restaurants(no need for a tuk tuk) but very quiet and peaceful.

Our room was large and nicely decorated and the air conditioning worked a treat.

The free airport pick up and drop off was also a really great extra service.

Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Great hotel at a great price. Staff were super friendly and helpful. The woodwork in the hotel was beautiful, and the rooms were clean.
Great location, it’s located across the river, a few minutes walk to all the shops and restaurants; we liked that because it was quieter than staying in the middle of things in the center of town.
Booked several tours through the hotel, everything went well. Buffet breakfast had a little of everything, a good way to start the day.
We spent one afternoon hanging out in the rooftop bar; it had a good view of the surrounding area. We would stay there again if we return.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mikecon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews