We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Japanese Food in Siam Reap”
Review of The Hashi

The Hashi
Ranked #30 of 1,023 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The Hashi Japanese Restaurant at new location in Siem Reap does not only provide new face-lifted facilities with a larger space for private and group dining, but also variety of newly tasteful dishes added in our existing menu and, particularly, diners also enjoy what it's called "Teppanyaki" as we allow our guests to experience of how it feels like to be dining with a real Japanese traditional cuisine.
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised at the good Japanese food served here in Siam Reap. Staff were polite and friendly. Atmosphere is great and food was delicious and fresh. Only 1 star shy of excellent coz of the mozzies. Price is also reasonable.

Thank Chee Meng T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hashi R, Manager at The Hashi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear: Chee Meng T
thanks you very much for you commend we are glad and enjoy to read you reviewed and specially you are mention a bout reasonable price friendly staff atmosphere restaurant we are so happy to here that
we would like you to welcome back to claim five star reviewed from you please give us a chance to served you again at the hashi restaurant thanks you very much chee meng T have a wonderful day,


Regards:
reaksa soy
Assistant F&B manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (944)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 76 of 945 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We both had excellent food and service at The Hashi and would definitely come back again. Top quality experience all the way through our meal.

Thank Morag M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hashi R, Manager at The Hashi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear:Morag M
Thank you very much for taking your value time write us the review and sharing your recently dining experience.
We really glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us.and we would like you to welcome back to share your experience again with us
Wish you have a wonderful travel.

Best regard:
Soy reaksa
Assistant F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

The food and service are very good! I ordered fews foods and they were amazing! Must try sashimi, they are really fresh!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nickklyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hashi R, Manager at The Hashi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear: Nickklyy
Thanks you very much for your best five star reviews we are so happy to see that and especially you are mention a bout sashimi is very fresh in siem reap town, we would like you to welcome back for the next traveling to seim reap Cambodia,
Thanks you very much have a wonderful time while you traveling in siem reap,


Best regards:
Soy reaksa
Assistant F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Never ate so bad. It has nothing to do with Japanese food. Guys open your eyes and do not rate excellent when it is only acceptable or disgusting. Fish not fresh. Ill from yesterday. Never come back. I am Siem Reap resident that is why I came because if tourist I prefer to discover local food!

Thank Myriam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hashi R, Manager at The Hashi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear: Myriam B

Firstly, We are really sorry to read the unsatisfactory that you dined with us, I personally apologize for this careless service attendant while the customer mentioned the food quality were not fresh but they never report to hierarchy or Supervisor.

As we are mentioned on TripAdvisor, We have 77% of excellent review from 854 reviewers and We could not believe that we have a disgusting food served in here like your comment and plus we claimed our quality for over 5 years in Siem Reap and we are well known with the best quality in town.

Again, I would like to beg you an other apologize, and We would like to request your kindness to come again to have an other chance to service you.
Please have a wonderful day.

Best regards
Phou Yung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

we had a great time in this Japanese resto, the salmon sashimi is quite cheap (12USD with 8~10pic), super fresh that they can just melt in my mouth, the grilled beef is also juicy and tasty.
If you miss some fresh, light asian food, this is the place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tifii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hashi R, Manager at The Hashi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear Tifii
We really glade and enjoyed reading your comments very much, especially you mentioned the price and the quality of our food and thank you also for sharing your dining experience here with TripAdvisor.
We would like to welcome you again to claim the five stars from you so please give us an other chance to serve you here at The Hashi.

Have a wonderful day.


Best regards
Phou Yung
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hashi also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to The Hashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;