We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
263
75
13
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
75
13
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews auberge des electric shower two storey traditional khmer style pub street tuk tuk saltwater pool an excellent base decorated rooms quiet hotel baguette green oasis water pressure is ceiling fan tropical garden minute walk old market
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I booked this by chance and were pleasantly surprised to find such an amazing place right in the middle of Siem Reap down a wee dusty lane. The staff were so friendly and helpful from the outset genuinely interested in where we were from what we were doing there and how they could help. We had a small mix up / misunderstanding with airport pick up, which I’ll put down to ‘list in translation ‘
The rooms are quaint and clean, only wee issue we our electric shower wasn’t more than warm - but hey it was 30 Deg outside pool area was clean bar / food service good.
We didn’t manage the spa unfortunately.
In short I’d recommend and if I’m ever back would rebook for sure.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank campbellferrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

We have been there a few years ago and enjoyed it very much, that's why we came back. Still a very quiet place and close to whatever you whant to visit. Tuctuc down to old market costs 2 $, or you walk down, it is not too far. Central market is also in walkingdistance.
A small and cozy place in a big garden, just 20 rooms in 5 bungalows.
Rooms are big and clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful, breakfast is quite ok.
We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MPIngrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We were pleasantly surprised after the short but bumpy ride down the alley(it's actually a road) to find this oasis.
clean, air conditioned units, with in suite safe and bathrooms with running water and khmer style showers!! the grounds were beautifully kept. the food was pretty good and the drinks refreshing by the pool.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank farfromnorml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

We absolutely recommend this hotel! Nice and peaceful place in a shadow of palm trees, comfortable and clean rooms, gorgeous breakfast included , especially eggs Benedict! And the best part is staff! They are always friendly, smiling and trying to help you anytime. We fell in love with Momo))) Wish you a great season, guys!
Nina)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Hidden down a rutted, muddy red clay lane off a major street, this little 20-room retreat is tranquil & delightful. Included in my reservation was a good hot breakfast, and the scrambled egg choice was fluffy - done right! With baguette, local jam, etc. Lunch-dinner menu is a bit limited. Each unit has a patio or balcony with ceiling fan, helpful to keep cool & drive away gnats & mosquitos (ever-present in Cambodia). Spacious bedroom with big traditional Khmer bed, both AC & ceiling fan. Good wifi. Bathroom includes traditional Asian water jar with dipper, or hot shower (wet bath). Hairdryer & decent toiletries, amenities; electric kettle for coffee/tea. Bottled water included. Nice staff, in traditional Khmer style. Laundry service available.

Room Tip: Ask for ground-floor room if you have trouble with stairs. All rooms surround lush garden.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelTellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews