We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Jungle oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SiZen Retreat & Spa
Ranked #93 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2017

I spent a month here and although it is not perfect it was a very pleasant stay. It is up a lane-way off Wat Bo road so it is very quiet. It is set in a tropical garden and the large rooms are in bungalows, 4 to a block, spread throughout the garden. The breakfast/ dining area is in the centre along with reception. The pool is in a corner of the garden. The staff are wonderful always willing to help with your requests and tour information. The breakfast is western and the dining is a combination of Khmer and western food. There are other cuisines available down Wat Bo Rd. Tuk tuks are available in the courtyard parking area to take you wherever you want to go for about $2. There is no TV available but good wi-fi. You can wash with the traditional Khmer way or have a shower. A local laundry is across the lane-way and charges a $1 a kilo. The water pressure is poor and lighting weak otherwise an excellent place out of the norm. A spa and sauna room were being built while I was there.

Room Tip: The stairs to the upper rooms are steep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rosk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

I chosen stay here for one night with my family. It is ambiance venue. I am feel privacy during my stayed here. Only some point need to improve is service but staff are friendly and helpful. That is value for money.
Thanks you team of Sizen

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank San S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

The staff were very nice, courteous, and accommodating. The location is very close to the center but is tucked in a very quiet street. I'm most impressed they provided robes, bedroom sleepers, toothbrush and toothpaste aside from the basic room options. I'll give this place a two thumbs up!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank pilatestraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This is a great find in the city. You stay in a mini house with a room upstairs and one downstairs. This is situated in a lovely garden filled with trees and flowers. The rooms were clean with a comfy bed. The downside to the room was the shower was pretty average.
We got a massage included in our stay which was a lovely extra. The pool was a decent size with plenty of loungers round it.
The staff were so lovely we could not fault them. They were so willing to help with anything.
The hotel is a little bit out the centre of town but they do have their own Tuk Tuk drivers who will take you to Pub Street for $2!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights early August 2017. Rooms were great and the service was fantastic. I would definitively recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to rest up after intense days exploring the Angkor temples.
Great massage, nice pool and close enough to walk to the city (10-15min). Managed to get free airport pickup despite booking 11pm the day before arriving at 9am.
5/5
Two swedes

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Erik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo.
Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo.
#122 of 384 in Siem Reap
279 reviews
2.5 km away
The White Terrace Hotel
The White Terrace Hotel
#72 of 384 in Siem Reap
145 reviews
0.8 km away
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
#129 of 384 in Siem Reap
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
#79 of 384 in Siem Reap
477 reviews
0.8 km away
Laysung Boutique
Laysung Boutique
#123 of 384 in Siem Reap
283 reviews
1.2 km away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#103 of 384 in Siem Reap
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SiZen Retreat & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SiZen Retreat & Spa

Address: Wat Bo Street | Just a 300 meters from the Royal Pavillon, Siem Reap 17251, Cambodia (Formerly Borann, l'Auberge des Temples)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#26 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: €20 - €42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SiZen Retreat & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your SiZen Retreat & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borann Auberge Des Temples Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing