We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming authentic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SiZen Retreat & Spa
Ranked #93 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2017

The rooms are wonderful and the property makes you feel like you are miles away yet it is only minutes from the hub of Siem Reap. Their breakfasts are 10 on 10 - fabulous. Really crispy French croissants, omelettes, fresh juices. A wow. Dinnners and lunches could do with a bit more of the breakfast feel. The pool is nice but the chairs are hard word and difficult to relax in. We would stay here again for sure. The staff were attentive and showed a lot of caring.

Room Tip: Second floor offers a great terrace space with chairs and table.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skyflier2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2017

I've just booked my room for later in the year and the experience was very simple and painless. I could tell (even via the cold reality of email communication) that the staff are all about looking after their guests.

My only disappointment is that I won't be able to stay longer than 3 days this time but I know that a longer trip is on the cards in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Synicbast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

A lovely hotel with beautiful grounds and within a short ride to markets and restaurants. The hotel helped arranged airport pick up and our trip to temples. We were traveling with my parents who are both over 70 years of age - Buna (hope I spelled the name correctly) immediately changed their rooms to ground floor without any prompting from us. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hamidah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitoKT, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. Yes, we do our best to facilitate our guest stay. Whenever possible letting them using their room till late if we do not have guest staying after....
Our pleasure is to serve you the best we can for you to enjoy your stay with us.
Hope to see you again. Benito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Borann hotel, Auberge des Temples, is the BEST VALUE FOR MONEY AND QUALITY you could ever find today in Siem Reap.
- Beautiful garden,
- big and warm swimming pool in the lush green with comfy reclining chairs,
- impeccable rooms with comfort,
- Khmer style rooms and (safe box, kettle, free mineral water bottles, a terrace on the garden...)
- Fantastic Aircon that is SILENT! and top efficient, adjustable to moderate temperature without catching a pneumonia!
- all rooms with terrace on the garden
- super quiet: no traffic noise at all, no weird animals' racket...
- Free wifi everywhere within the hotel
- Excellent restaurant, Khmer and Western choice. (we recommend the Amok fish... not served in banana leaf, but generous taste and quantity and excellent quality fish)
- Plentiful, balanced and tasty breakfast included in room rate.
- ADORABLE, COMMITTED AND GENEROUS SERVICE by young people mainly sheltered and professionally trained by the most recognised charity in Cambodia: Krousar Thmey (New Family)
- 15 min walk along the river to the old market or 5 min tuk tuk; safe path day and night.

We have been to Siem Reap 5 times. This is the best experience we had, the most authentic, restful and for a fraction of big hotels' rate.
This is one of the first hotels that opened in Siem Reap and belongs to the founder of Krousar Thmey, with a will to develop the local community.

Cannot recommend better place in Siem Reap.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, onto garden. Prefer ground floor as direct access to garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Michele et Oliv... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitoKT, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Thanks so much for your nice comment. It is a pleasure to know our guest do appreciate the effort we do for them to love Cambodia as much as we do. Yes, that is already 26 years that i have created Krousar Thmey, the first cambodian NGO for children. Borann is my way to get a living and to continue involving myself for the NGO free of charge.
So thanks to have chosen Borann. Benito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We had a great stay in this beautiful and quiet hotel, although very central. With three small kids (7, 5 and 2) it was also a nice resting place after visiting temples and villages near Siem Reap.The hotel also organized very well all our visits. After staying nearly a week we forgot painitings and the staff took good care of them until other Swiss visitors took these paintings and brought them to us a month later !
Perfect English and French speaking staff and great memories for our family !

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kasuku71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitoKT, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Thanks a lot to have taken time to comment on your stay with us at Borann, especially to share your satisfaction about our service.
Hope to see you again. Benito and Borann's team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo.
Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo.
#122 of 384 in Siem Reap
279 reviews
2.5 km away
The White Terrace Hotel
The White Terrace Hotel
#72 of 384 in Siem Reap
145 reviews
0.8 km away
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
#129 of 384 in Siem Reap
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
#79 of 384 in Siem Reap
477 reviews
0.8 km away
Laysung Boutique
Laysung Boutique
#123 of 384 in Siem Reap
283 reviews
1.2 km away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#103 of 384 in Siem Reap
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SiZen Retreat & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SiZen Retreat & Spa

Address: Wat Bo Street | Just a 300 meters from the Royal Pavillon, Siem Reap 17251, Cambodia (Formerly Borann, l'Auberge des Temples)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#26 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: €20 - €42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SiZen Retreat & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your SiZen Retreat & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borann Auberge Des Temples Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing