We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
262
75
13
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
75
13
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews auberge des electric shower two storey traditional khmer style pub street tuk tuk saltwater pool an excellent base decorated rooms quiet hotel baguette green oasis water pressure is ceiling fan tropical garden minute walk old market
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2017

I've just booked my room for later in the year and the experience was very simple and painless. I could tell (even via the cold reality of email communication) that the staff are all about looking after their guests.

My only disappointment is that I won't be able to stay longer than 3 days this time but I know that a longer trip is on the cards in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Synicbast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

A lovely hotel with beautiful grounds and within a short ride to markets and restaurants. The hotel helped arranged airport pick up and our trip to temples. We were traveling with my parents who are both over 70 years of age - Buna (hope I spelled the name correctly) immediately changed their rooms to ground floor without any prompting from us. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hamidah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitoKT, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. Yes, we do our best to facilitate our guest stay. Whenever possible letting them using their room till late if we do not have guest staying after....
Our pleasure is to serve you the best we can for you to enjoy your stay with us.
Hope to see you again. Benito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Borann hotel, Auberge des Temples, is the BEST VALUE FOR MONEY AND QUALITY you could ever find today in Siem Reap.
- Beautiful garden,
- big and warm swimming pool in the lush green with comfy reclining chairs,
- impeccable rooms with comfort,
- Khmer style rooms and (safe box, kettle, free mineral water bottles, a terrace on the garden...)
- Fantastic Aircon that is SILENT! and top efficient, adjustable to moderate temperature without catching a pneumonia!
- all rooms with terrace on the garden
- super quiet: no traffic noise at all, no weird animals' racket...
- Free wifi everywhere within the hotel
- Excellent restaurant, Khmer and Western choice. (we recommend the Amok fish... not served in banana leaf, but generous taste and quantity and excellent quality fish)
- Plentiful, balanced and tasty breakfast included in room rate.
- ADORABLE, COMMITTED AND GENEROUS SERVICE by young people mainly sheltered and professionally trained by the most recognised charity in Cambodia: Krousar Thmey (New Family)
- 15 min walk along the river to the old market or 5 min tuk tuk; safe path day and night.

We have been to Siem Reap 5 times. This is the best experience we had, the most authentic, restful and for a fraction of big hotels' rate.
This is one of the first hotels that opened in Siem Reap and belongs to the founder of Krousar Thmey, with a will to develop the local community.

Cannot recommend better place in Siem Reap.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, onto garden. Prefer ground floor as direct access to garden.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Michele et Oliv... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitoKT, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Thanks so much for your nice comment. It is a pleasure to know our guest do appreciate the effort we do for them to love Cambodia as much as we do. Yes, that is already 26 years that i have created Krousar Thmey, the first cambodian NGO for children. Borann is my way to get a living and to continue involving myself for the NGO free of charge.
So thanks to have chosen Borann. Benito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We had a great stay in this beautiful and quiet hotel, although very central. With three small kids (7, 5 and 2) it was also a nice resting place after visiting temples and villages near Siem Reap.The hotel also organized very well all our visits. After staying nearly a week we forgot painitings and the staff took good care of them until other Swiss visitors took these paintings and brought them to us a month later !
Perfect English and French speaking staff and great memories for our family !

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kasuku71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitoKT, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Thanks a lot to have taken time to comment on your stay with us at Borann, especially to share your satisfaction about our service.
Hope to see you again. Benito and Borann's team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Super friendly staff, very nice food (try the chicken curry and home made ice cream!), great, quite, peaceful location in the heart of the city. Also go for a massage to a blind masseuse trained by Krousar Thmey, the NGO of the owner.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitoKT, Propriétaire at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thanks a lot for your comment. It is nice to see people like the authenticity we try to keep to Borann.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews