We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$49
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$29
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$28/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$51
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
257
74
13
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
74
13
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsauberge deselectric showertwo storeytraditional khmer stylepub streettuk tuksaltwater poolan excellent basedecorated roomsbaguettegreen oasiswater pressure isceiling fantropical gardenquiet hotelminute walkold market
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Had a most enjoyable stay at Borann. The staff were very helpful and so cheerful, they made each day a delight. I found my room and terrace very comfortable and it had all that was necessary for a few days.
The garden and pool were very attractive and were very welcome after a morning of sightseeing around the temples and elsewhere. I found the dining area very pleasant, the breakfasts lovely and the evening meal I had was delicious.
It was also very convenient to have tuk tuk drivers at the hotel and "Mr Sun" was a happy and helpful addition to my vacation.
A return visit is hoped for.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenniferkobine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Borann is the ideal, restful base to come home to in between visiting the Angkor temples. The bungalows stand around a beautiful, very large garden with a lovely pool, and this courtyard effect makes it very peaceful. The beds are enormous and comfy, and the rooms are very clean. The stone floors in the bathrooms, and the stone paths through the gardens, are a little like staying in an Angkor temple of its own!

Friendly tuk tuk drivers are always on hand - ask for Mr Sun, he is an ace driver and always smiling, and the hotel can arrange guides for the temples too.

My husband was not well when we stayed (stomach flu contracted in Indonesia, nothing to do with Siem Reap), and the staff were really concerned and took good care of him while we went off to see temples. Kanchera (sp.?) is very sweet and speaks good English and French.

We will definitely return to Borann again and again.

Room Tip: Rooms are either ground floor or 1st floor. We were on the ground floor which was absolutely fine. Upstairs looked nice too - quite a steep flight of steps, so maybe ask for ground floor if steps are difficult for you.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonford24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Happy New Year everybody!!
We stayed in Borann Hotel in Siem Reap 5 days for this new year and it was great!! The hotel is nice, clean and the staff is very helpfull and nice!! It is located in a very quiet location and after visits to temples and quite busy Old Market and Pub Street staying in Borann is very pleasant and relaxed. The cuisine is like home made and very tasty, the breakfast is good.
We had a great stay and will come back for sure!!!
Dear Management and Stuff of Borann Hotel, thank you a lot for the great time we had at your hotel !!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ghab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Nice little hotel, close to the old part, walking distance or with a 2 minutes tuk tuk ride.
The hotel has a really beautiful garden and a nice swimming pool, very quite, well when Tokay Geckos are not singing...but that's more fun than a problem
The rooms are simple but nice and clean, with everything you need. All rooms have aircon and fan and a safety box. Every room has a little terrace facing the garden.
All the staff are friendly and nice
Breakfast is included and food is very good

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firefly_SiemReap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

If you are looking for a place to relax while visiting the temples of Angkor, this place is perfect. I first stayed here in 2007 and have now had 3 stays in the hotel. Each time I come I always extend my stay as I find it so hard to leave. The garden is a perfect oasis of calm and the pool is a great added bonus - perfect for taking a break from temple hopping. The staff are another major draw for me - they are fantastic - so genuine, friendly and always ready to help. They really make you feel at home.
The rooms are simple but very clean and they all have big balconies which feel quite private and allow for great views of the garden - perfect for reading or just relaxing. Breakfasts are great and you can have them up on your balcony if you prefer. The hotel is a bit out of town (a 15 minute walk) but that is to its benefit as it is a little oasis of peace where you can stay if you don't want to deal with the craziness of downtown Siem Reap. It is also close to other classy restaurants and bars so you don't really need to venture downtown unless you want to.
If you are prefer peace and natural surroundings to a flat screen tv and mini-bar, this is the perfect hotel - I always come away from this hotel feeling incredibly relaxed and peaceful. Am looking forward to many more visits as this is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed and the friends I took with me agree.

Room Tip: As far as I know all the rooms look onto the garden, I prefer the upstairs rooms as they have slightly better views but all are good.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews