We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
117
82
26
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
82
26
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews per night deluxe room pub street tuk tuk ride mr angkor market laundry
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Mom's Guesthouse was just great! Spacious rooms, great breakfast, friendly and helpful front desk staff. The pool was a very welcome bonus on hot afternoons after a day of sightseeing or wandering around. It's a bit of a walk from party central, which is fine if you like peace and quiet and don't mind a bit of a walk. Great barbecue restaurant just down the street, I will definitely recommend this place to friends, as long as you don't mind cool water for showers. It was hot enough I didn't mind at all.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Y4864EOcarolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Stayed in a deluxe room for four nights which was spacious and clean. It had a small balcony but unfortunately the view from it wasn't very interesting. Simple but well-prepared breakfast included. Nice quite sizeable pool. Helpful staff. Some good cheap places to eat nearby and just a short walk to the old market and pub street on the other side of the river. There are many more guesthouses nearby (particularly in the lane behind) and Mom's is a little dearer than many but probably worth it.

Room tip: Deluxe rooms are bigger and have a balcony but are otherwise the same as standard rooms
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

The place was around 2-3 minutes ride by tuktuk from the pubstreet and the old market. It had wifi and free breakfast consisting mainly of freshly baked bread with coffee, egg and fresh fruits. Rooms were cleaned daily. Front desk was very accomodating and made the stay very comfortable and the tours easy.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mitzi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I spent 4 nights there, with pick up from and return to the airport included. They arranged 4 days of tours for me regarding the ancient Angkor city and temples. The staff is very accommodating and polite. The roomstay includes a delicious breakfast. It's a very clean place; no insects or bad smells. Everything was fresh and inviting. I even swam in the pool, which was also very clean and refreshing. The owners are very helpful in arranging local transportation and recommending places to see and try out. I purchased some local fruit to eat in my room and they even let me borrow a sharp knife and plate to enjoy it. The rooms also have small refrigerators in them. I had a wonderful week there; it's a great value for the money!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomFrosty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We were recommended this place from a friend. They picked us up at the airport and had a tuck-tuck at our disposal for cheap transportation. The pool was great as it was 37C in midday. The owners were very nice and very helpful and the rooms clean and spacious. They were helpful whenever we had questions and the hotel was kept very clean and room rates very reasonable.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brianfromcanada2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews