We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
81
138
37
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
138
37
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old market great location night market wood carvings pub street two blocks tuk tuk bit dated across the river strategic location stunning hotel angkor park hotel is located hot water upon check noodle soup night life
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights in late April this year. My first impression of this hotel was its very nice location. It’s right in front of the river by the Night Market in the city center.
The room service food was reasonable and tasty Khmer dishes available from about $5 or so. And room was cozy, clean, easy to relax. Breakfast was good too.
When I got a little trouble with a Tuktuk driver, one concierge, Olga, helped me to find some solution. And she even cut me a mango to make me feel better. I appreciate her warm kind hospitality.
I had a good experience here and will absolutely stay again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank tabitabiQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Ta Prohm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear tabitabiQ,

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday spent with us. We endeavour to create the best possible holiday experience for our valued guests, and to learn of your satisfaction is truly wonderful.

Our all star staff Ms. Olga will be delighted to see your fantastic review as will all the wonderful team of staff that we have here at the hotel.

Thank you also for your comments on the 'nice' location, and our breakfast. To hear that you have had a fantastic holiday is excellent news to our team here at the Ta Prohm Hotel.

From all our staffs, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future for another visit.


Happy Travels,


Paul
gm@taprohmhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

If you want to be right in the thick of things while in Siem Reap, Ta Prohm is an excellent choice. Minutes from Pub Street but not noisy and walking distance from just about everything except Angkor Park, which is an easy tuk tuk or bike ride away. The staff was wonderful and friendly and greeted us every time we came and went, whether from the room or out and about. The free breakfast could be improved but since we like noodle soup, coffee and good bread it was just fine. I saw another review that said the wi-fi was poor but we did not find this to be the case at all.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Ta Prohm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Jim Z,

Greetings from Ta Prohm Hotel in Siem Reap!

Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations and that you chose to come to stay with us.

It is very pleasing to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and felt the need to share this experience with us and other reviewers. We greatly appreciate that you have highly recommended out hotel as EXCELLENT CHOICE and also highly complimented our staffs. Moreover, you did also testify our wifi was also perfect.

The whole team and I sincerely hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.


Happy Travels,


Paul
gm@taprohmhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Best avoided. Can find better places in the city at the same rate. Old dark dungeon experience. Extremely poor wifi, poorly complimented rooms. The staff do care less about your complaints. Avoid avoid avoid.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Suhas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Ta Prohm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Suhas P,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are very saddened to read of your disappointment. We thank you for providing your personal experience and providing us with this valuable feedback and assure you that we will be looking into these maters within our operations and seeking ways to further improve our service quality.

We pride ourselves on the friendliness and efficiency of our staff that is genuinely hospitable, attentive and professional in their service and manage to assist our esteemed guest’s requirements and expectations in the most personalised manner.

The whole team and I sincerely hope that we may have the opportunity of reversing your opinion and the pleasure of welcoming you back again.


Happy Travels,

Paul
gm@taprohmhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Ta Prohm Hotel. Discover our unique and charming hotel in the heart of the splendid Siem Reap City! Ta Prohm Hotel is situated close to Old market, Night market and just a few steps away from Pub Street. Our Hotel welcomes with all floors displaying wooden, marble and mountain stone artifacts from the hotel ...

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rashmi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Ta Prohm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Rashmi S,

Greetings from Ta Prohm Hotel in Siem Reap!

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday spent with us. We endeavour to create the best possible holiday experience for our valued guests, and to learn of your satisfaction is truly wonderful.

Thank you for describing our hotel as ‘unique’ and 'charming'.

All of us here at the Ta Prohm Hotel look forward to seeing you again on your next visit soon.


Happy Travels,


Paul
gm@taprohmhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights during our honeymoon and were overwhelmed with the friendly staff and excellent service during our stay. Highly recommend to everyone visiting Siem Reap. The manager is a very genuine caring person.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MoonS104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Ta Prohm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Moon S,

Greetings from Ta Prohm Hotel!

Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that we have lived up to your honeymoon holiday expectations and that you chose to come to the hotel.

It is very pleasing to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and felt the need to share this experience with us and other reviewers. We greatly appreciate that you have rated our staffs and services and management highly.

The whole team and I sincerely hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.


Happy Travels,


Paul-GM
gm@taprohmhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews