We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Ranked #138 of 392 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed 3 nights at Angkor Paradise for our honeymoon. Lovely large room with a nice big bathroom, too. Unfortunately we struggled with getting hot water though. We had a nice view of the pool with a comfortable balcony. Staff were helpful and lovely and assisted us in planning our days with tours and any other bookings we required.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

323 - 327 of 974 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2016

This ones a great place for a vacationer in Siem Reap. Its close to the Central Area, has spacious rooms, a really scenic pool side view (that one can enjoy even during breakfast) and most importantly very welcoming staff including the hotel manager, reception staff and the breakfast waiting staff. They accommodate early check-in when feasible and guided us well on tours and things to do. We had a bit of an issue getting hot water, although the staff did try their best to fix it promptly once the issue was raised.The lobby area is spacious and one could easily drift away to sleep amidst all the dark wood furniture and calming local art while waiting for others - overall, a really positive experience. When we were rushing for our flight, the Manager was really helpful in ensuring a smooth checkout process and even saw us off at the entrance like biding farewell to old friends!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Global_lndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We stayed here for three nights in January. Lovely hotel with large clean rooms. We had a room overlooking the pool with a small balcony. The pool area was lovely and perfect to relax in the hot weather. A good breakfast buffet although I would have liked a pot of coffee rather than wait for the waiter/waitress to come along and refill your cup.
The staff were very helpful and courteous and helped organise a tuk tuk driver for the day to take us around the temples (very cheap) and held our luggage for us on our last day.
The hotel is a short distance to pub street, you could take a tuk tuk from the hotel for $2 or walk in as we did a few times.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayley e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Stayed there for 3 nights, with a big family group. Decor looks bit dated, but has its style. Room big and has a balcony which is a plus. With a sizable swimming pool, but sadly, no time to enjoy it! Location is ok... it's quite close to the town. Breakfast is ok, with quite enough food choices to make one full. Enjoyed my stay there overall!!

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ah_momo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Located centrally in Siem Reap and at distance of 15-20 minutes from the main attraction of Angkor, this is a four star hotel that knows how to cater to its people. The luxurious feel and comfort can be experience from the moment you step into the hotel with its characteristic wood paneling and traditional decor.

The flooring of the room is done mainly in mood which does made it difficult to maintain a foothold. Electric plug points are available for all kinds of sockets. However, they are located at an inconvenient distance from the bedside reading tables. The bathrooms are provided with all facilities to ensure guest comfort. What I loved the most about the bathrooms is the huge tub and the shower stall. What a bliss to soak up in at the end of a log touring day.

What I didn't like about this hotel would be the room keys which seem more like a task than the rest of the operational logistics that are involved in a hotel; It requires to be inserted and pushed before the door can actually open.

There are two separate dining facilities available for guest house, along with a lobby lounge for live music and an accompanying drink. The break buffet has a wide selection of choice from both Western and Oriental styles of cuisines.

Overall rating: 4.1 out of 5

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ishita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.9 km away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#111 of 392 in Siem Reap
1,128 reviews
0.5 km away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#141 of 392 in Siem Reap
1,490 reviews
1.6 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#43 of 392 in Siem Reap
5,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#110 of 392 in Siem Reap
1,669 reviews
2.2 km away
Tresor d'Angkor Suite
Tresor d'Angkor Suite
#94 of 392 in Siem Reap
217 reviews
1.6 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Paradise Hotel

Address: National Road No. 6, Phum Sala Kanseng | Sangkat Svay Dangkoum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#34 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#58 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#92 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#100 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: €34 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Angkor Paradise Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Cambodia's historic city of Siem Reap, Angkor Paradise Hotel offers comfort, elegant, captivating and soothing accommodation of international standard to leisure and business travelers alike. The resort-style hotel is just a stone's throw away from the city's cultural and shopping hubs, local markets and other sights of interest. Angkor Paradise Hotel is situated a short distance away from majestic Angkor Archaeological Park which include the famous temple of Angkor Wat and Bayon. The archeological site, a UNESCO World Heritage site that is the world's largest collection of religious temples and complex, is the ideal combination of culture and civilization that dates back to the era of the Khmer Empire. Centrally located in Siem Reap City, 5- Star resort style Angkor Paradise Hotel is in a convenient location as it is situated only 3-minute walk to the Royal Residence, 10-minute walk to the famous Old Market (Phsar Chas), the lively Pub Street and the bustling Night Market, and 15-minute drive to the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat Temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Angkor Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing