We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Nearby Hotels
US$59
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$76
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Hotel(Siem Reap)
US$59
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$53
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,541)
Filter reviews
1,541 results
Traveller rating
1,281
199
44
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,281
199
44
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla residencemartini barangkor watbeautiful hotelhuge bathtuban oasisthe general managerluxury hotelkhmer styleturn down servicebeautiful poolrooms are spaciouspool siderestaurant stafftuk tukpub streetstayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 1,541 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, Texas
22
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience at Belmont properties in Peru a couple of years ago, and when I saw there was one in Siem Reap I decided to check it out while planning our family vacation to Asia this year. It's pricey for Cambodia, yes. But so worth every dollar we spent there. It's actually a bungalow that was the residence of the Transport Minister back in the day. I love staying in older places that have been renovated - and this one was PERFECT!! It's along the banks of the river, and just steps away from the nightlife of Pub Street. There are tons of coffee shops and restaurants within walking distance, which made it an ideal base for our 2-day stay there.

The entrance to the property is understated - a small circular driveway, and a little doorway. This hotel was renovated just last year, and they have done a fantastic job. From the waterfalls and lush gardens, to the teak accents throughout the property, we were instantly transported into this really zen atmosphere. The service was ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️too. The check in staff, the restaurant staff, the housekeeping staff, were always always attentive. Our junior suite was spacious and tastefully decorated in Khmer style. The bathroom had a free standing tub and a rain head shower. Our suite backed the pool, which some reviewers had said was noisy, but we did not have that problem at all. The breakfast buffet was extensive and we had ample choices - omelets made to order, their traditional soup bowls with your choice of meat, pastries, cheeses, deli meats, in house made yoghurt, and fresh fruit and cereal.

Our rate included a USD 100 spa credit, and both my husband and I scheduled massages there after our long day at the Angkor temple complex. We had wonderful therapists and were totally relaxed after our treatments. The coffee foot scrub at the start of our session was amazing!!

We had a memorable stay here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for leaving such a wonderfully detailed review of your stay at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor. It's great to read that you had such a relaxing time and that our team looked after you attentively.

Thank you also for your comments about our extensive breakfast and the great feedback on your spa treatments which I have passed on to our highly skilled therapists.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to your home in Siem Reap soon for another memorable stay.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

This hotel was fantastic! The staff was great (shout out to Ean). The food on site was great. The breakfast buffet has a big selection of food. The pool was fantastic after a long day walking around the Angkor complex and it's so beautiful. When you're on property you don't feel like you're in the middle of a city, it's very quite and the foliage is very calming.

The hotel is located about a 5 minute walk from all the restaurants/bars in Siem Reap but if you don't want to walk there is always a tuk-tuk sitting outside.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank davalt10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear davalt10,

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel including the restaurants and swimming pool. As you mention, we are located in the heart of Siem Reap however the property offers a tranquil oasis where our guests can really relax. I have also passed on my personal thanks to Ean from our Front Office team for looking after you so well.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We had a wonderful 5 days staying at this beautiful hotel. The staff are amazing. Everything is perfectly done- the hotel's attention to small details and readiness to help with travel plans makes this establishment truly magnificent. The architecture reflects traditional elements and the rooms are large and very comfortable. We ate in both restaurants and also enjoyed cocktails in the lounge- the service, food and drinks were imaginative and delicious. Definitely a stand out destination.

Room Tip: All the rooms would be wonderful I think
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katsegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear katsegg,

What a fantastic review, thank you so much for this.

I am thrilled our team looked after you so well and that you appreciated all the same details that create a magnificent stay with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the cuisine in both restaurants as well as cocktails in our Martini Lounge.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for more amazing experiences on your next visit to Cambodia.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

6 nights at Siem Reap for our holiday was too short for us. We do love Cambodia and all people there. Beside this Belmond was a suitable hotel for us to stay there. Hotel's abience and swimming is a finest gift for our family to relax after a long trip from Korea. COOL!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morgan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Morgan R,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback from your extended stay at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel's ambience and swimming in our pool.

The entire team is looking forward to welcoming your family back soon for more amazing experiences.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights whilst visiting Siem Reap. The hotel was beautifully furnished with excellent rooms and a wonderful pool. The staff could not have been more polite and helpful. Breakfast was of the highest quality. The one thing letting it down was the high cost of any extras - drinks etc. The premium to other very local and excellent restaurants was just too high.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 248adrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear 248adrian,

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us. I am so pleased that you mostly enjoyed your stay and that our team were helpful in looking after you during your three nights with us.

Thank you also for your comments regarding the cost of extras. This is something I will look into with my team to see if any amendments can be made.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Belmond La Residence d'Angkor on your next visit to Siem Reap.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews