We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,610)
Filter reviews
1,610 results
Traveller rating
1,346
201
45
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,346
201
45
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la residence martini bar angkor wat beautiful hotel an oasis poolside room the general manager luxury hotel khmer style beautiful pool turn down service rooms are spacious pub street spa treatments pool side restaurant staff tuk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 1,610 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 fabulous nights at this stylish hotel and found the staff to be fabulous.

From the moment we were collected from the airport by the lovely Jasmine to checkout with the thoughtful little gifts our stay was seamless and we were made to feel welcome and comfortable.

The hotel is beautifully designed in a Cambodian style and the rooms are spacious with lots of thoughtful touches like the complimentary shoe cleaning service which is much appreciated after a day at the temples.

Breakfast is great with complimentary bubbles and again the staff we very attentive all wishing us well on our last morning.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Siem Reap it is conveniently located to town and nice restaurants and the Spa is also worth a visit.

I would like to thank the wonderful staff for making our visit so memorable.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank helenwilliams1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear helenwilliams1108,

We are all delighted that you had such a fabulous stay at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor. I have passed on my personal thanks to Jasmine and the team for looking after you so well.

I'm thrilled you appreciated all the little extras we offer such as shoe cleaning and bubbles for breakfast and thank you very much for recommending our hotel to future guests.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Room were amazing, very comfortable. Food and drinks were great. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Location is so comfortable and it is worth to pay staying at Belmond. You will remember of that place in your memory ever.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Soe K,

Thank you for your five star review of your stay with us. I am delighted that you had such a good time and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Belmond La Residence d'Angkor to create more memorable experiences.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Belmond La Residence for 5 nights and had an amazing time. The room was well appointed and was suitable for 3 adults. The hotel is in a central location and has easy access to tuk-tuks for transport. The staff is the best asset of this establishment, they were extremely helpful, friendly and always available to help. We would like to make a special mention of Long who made sure our trip to Siem Reap was a memorable one, he took us on a Pagoda walk and was very informative. Thank you Long and the staff of Belmonde.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alocin05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear alocin05,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic review of your stay at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor.

I am so pleased our wonderful team looked after you so well throughout your stay. I will pass on my personal thanks to Long from our Guest Relations team. The pagoda walk is one of the interesting complimentary activities we offer to our guests each week and I am delighted that you enjoyed it.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Siem Reap to create more amazing memories.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Belmond La Residence is warm and welcoming; beautiful use of wood throughout the design and nestled in amongst greenery, provides a feeling of calm and cool. The staff from "top to bottom" were always smiling and obliging and successfully got us into tours we couldnt manage on the web! Organising any event for us without difficulty. Centrally located but never appearing to be part of the bustle, the hotel is a gem. Our room was a haven, cool and comfy and well serviced, evening treats at turndown always eagerly anticipated. Spa and massage facilities we rated highly. Five star excellence without the price tag. Well done all of you and thank you.

Room tip: Upgraded to a king suite overlooking the pool and so restful with balcony among the greenery room 323
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Morag C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Morag C,

What a fantastic review and I am so pleased the entire team looked after you so well during your stay with us.

As you mention, our location is ideal in the heart of town yet away from all the bustle.

Thank you for choosing Belmond for your stay in Siem Reap and we look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

What an amazing hotel and holiday. Cambodia was a wonderful place with wonderfully friendly people and this hotel captured it all. The staff were amazingly helpful and couldn't have done more for us. We used the spa during our stay which was a great experience. The hotel also helped organise a trip to Angkor Wat which was a once in a lifetime adventure. Great hotel. Potentially the best I've ever stayed in.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank I_am_Joe100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear I_am_Joe100,

It sounds like you had a fantastic stay in Siem Reap and I am so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and the destination.

It's great to hear that our team looked after you so well and that's truly an honour to be potentially the best hotel you have ever stayed in.

As you mention, visiting Angkor Wat is a very special experience and I'm thrilled that we managed to arrange an experience that you will remember forever.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews