We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,587)
Filter reviews
1,587 results
Traveller rating
1,324
201
44
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,324
201
44
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla residencemartini barangkor watbeautiful hotelan oasispoolside roomthe general managerluxury hotelkhmer stylebeautiful poolturn down servicerooms are spacioustravel agentspa treatmentspub streetpool siderestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 1,587 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Room were amazing, very comfortable. Food and drinks were great. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Location is so comfortable and it is worth to pay staying at Belmond. You will remember of that place in your memory ever.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Soe K,

Thank you for your five star review of your stay with us. I am delighted that you had such a good time and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Belmond La Residence d'Angkor to create more memorable experiences.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Belmond La Residence for 5 nights and had an amazing time. The room was well appointed and was suitable for 3 adults. The hotel is in a central location and has easy access to tuk-tuks for transport. The staff is the best asset of this establishment, they were extremely helpful, friendly and always available to help. We would like to make a special mention of Long who made sure our trip to Siem Reap was a memorable one, he took us on a Pagoda walk and was very informative. Thank you Long and the staff of Belmonde.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank alocin05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear alocin05,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic review of your stay at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor.

I am so pleased our wonderful team looked after you so well throughout your stay. I will pass on my personal thanks to Long from our Guest Relations team. The pagoda walk is one of the interesting complimentary activities we offer to our guests each week and I am delighted that you enjoyed it.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Siem Reap to create more amazing memories.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Belmond La Residence is warm and welcoming; beautiful use of wood throughout the design and nestled in amongst greenery, provides a feeling of calm and cool. The staff from "top to bottom" were always smiling and obliging and successfully got us into tours we couldnt manage on the web! Organising any event for us without difficulty. Centrally located but never appearing to be part of the bustle, the hotel is a gem. Our room was a haven, cool and comfy and well serviced, evening treats at turndown always eagerly anticipated. Spa and massage facilities we rated highly. Five star excellence without the price tag. Well done all of you and thank you.

Room Tip: Upgraded to a king suite overlooking the pool and so restful with balcony among the greenery room 323
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Morag C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Morag C,

What a fantastic review and I am so pleased the entire team looked after you so well during your stay with us.

As you mention, our location is ideal in the heart of town yet away from all the bustle.

Thank you for choosing Belmond for your stay in Siem Reap and we look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

What an amazing hotel and holiday. Cambodia was a wonderful place with wonderfully friendly people and this hotel captured it all. The staff were amazingly helpful and couldn't have done more for us. We used the spa during our stay which was a great experience. The hotel also helped organise a trip to Angkor Wat which was a once in a lifetime adventure. Great hotel. Potentially the best I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank I_am_Joe100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear I_am_Joe100,

It sounds like you had a fantastic stay in Siem Reap and I am so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and the destination.

It's great to hear that our team looked after you so well and that's truly an honour to be potentially the best hotel you have ever stayed in.

As you mention, visiting Angkor Wat is a very special experience and I'm thrilled that we managed to arrange an experience that you will remember forever.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Dear Belmond Manager

We stay in many 5* hotels and the Belmond is truly the best experience we have had anywhere in the world. The staff are genuinely all helpful and friendly. The food is exquisite and offers a wide range of options. The rooms ate large comfortable and modern yet tastefully authentic. The pool area is a beautiful calm space. The pool staff are super sharp and make every effort to make the stay relaxing. I simply cannot say enough good things about this place and I would not hesitate to highly recommend it and to return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Susie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Susie K,

What an honour to be called the "best experience we have had anywhere in the world", especially from such seasoned travellers as your family. We are truly grateful for your excellent review and the entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back to Belmond La Residence d'Angkor on your next visit to Siem Reap.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews