We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$56
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa(Siem Reap)
US$64
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$30
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$30/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mango Rain Boutique Hotel(Siem Reap)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,854)
Filter reviews
1,854 results
Traveller rating
1,386
320
93
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,386
320
93
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephant barcabana suiteapsara terracelandmark roomcolonial charmangkor watmain buildingmodern amenitieshuge poolbreakfast buffetphnom penhcold towelswonderful hoteltour guidewelcome drinktuk tukan oasis
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,854 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

The service at this hotel is lovely and attentive, and the food we had at breakfast, dinner and in the elephant bar was all excellent. The rooms are lovely and clean and comfortable, noting they are a little "sparse" in a British sense. the pool is large with excellent poolside service. conveniently located a short tuk-tuk ride from the old and night markets. Note they are very careful about mosquito control and have citronella burning inside the hotel (which was very effective as we had no bugs at all) but emits a scent you have to get used to. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ellen00007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Raffles is a classy Colonial French Hotel. If you are looking for a place that has alot of shops and is glitzy this is not for you. But if you want to stay at a classic colonial hotel with a working cage elevator don't miss out.The rooms were renovated and were impeccably maintained. It is impossible to imagine better, more personal service. If you can imagine writing with a fountain pen, driving a stick shift car or still play vinyl, this place is not to be missed. Considering the service and the atmosphere it is a good value though not inexpensive. For a once in a lifetime experience when in Siem Reap DO IT2

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mhf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent G, Hotel Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear mhf1,

Thank you very much for your incredibly kind comments. It is truly a pleasure for us to hear that you’ve thoroughly captivated with the old world charm of our storied hotel. Moreover, we are very happy to know that our efforts to provide superior service and hospitality were very much appreciated. We will make sure to share your great comments with the entire team as making your stay memorable is our first priority.

We looking forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back for many more visits to come.

From the Cultural Heart of Siem Reap,
Vincent Gernigon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

This is a lovely old-world grand hotel in a fascinating city. I’m stingy with my stars because the bar is set so high by the Peninsula in Hong Kong. Raffles nearly makes the grade. All my must-haves are present–bathrobe, magnifying mirror, dressing mirror, reading lamps, abundant amenities in the bathroom, stunning pool, beautiful well-designed spaces. Utterly friendly and personable staff, well-versed in grand hotel traditions and gorgeously arrayed in traditional garb. Soaring ceilings and beautiful spaces throughout.

Bonus points for accommodating us when we arrived early after a red-eye flight. Even more points for the lovely welcome drink in the lounge while they check you in, for electrical outlets that don’t require an adapter. And for spearmint-scented chilled towels they give you each time you walk in the door.

Even more bonus points for turning 2 queen-size beds into one! I have no idea where they found the linens to fit but they did. Both tub and shower in the sparkling marble bathroom--also lovely.

Just a couple of demerits–breakfast not included? Really? At 500US per night, they’d best throw in breakfast. There's also a terrible, outdated collection of books in the lending library, including novels with pages fused together and mouldy. The wifi is horribly. Like, really slooow.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Beachwriter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

If you need a cheese fix and are in the mood for a luxurious indulgence, Raffles host a wine and cheese evening from 6 to 9pm every Friday night, accompanied by live piano music.
For $25 (plus tax and service charge) you can enjoy 5 imported cheeses, and a range of dips and breads along with a white and a red house wine. For the service and atmosphere it's an enjoyable and good value indulgence, and nice for something a little different.
The pianist is a friendly, and talented guy who will take requests and has a large repertoire of standard lounge-music songs.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

3 days over the Xmas/NY break. On arrival the frontage and the reception are both lovely. The welcome, the restaurant for a cup of tea, the view from the restaurant over the outdoor pool are all excellent.
Then to our room which was a let down. The accommodation wing smells. Our room smelled, but less. The aircon sounded like a 747 engine. We took to getting the room chilled, turning it off so that we could sleep, then back on again first thing so we didn't cook.
Our room overlooked the outdoor pool area, which was the best looking in any hotel I've stayed in.
Breakfast was good, lots of quality and reasonable variety. They also made the best club sandwich anywhere I've been.
A special thanks to our driver Dara, who brought us to and from the airport, and more importantly to and from the temples. His tireless informative conversation about the temples, his beautiful country and his amazing life were the highlight of our holiday.

Room Tip: I don't know how to avoid the problem we had with the room
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank peterbainbridge2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews