We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the evening buffet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
Ranked #67 of 345 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Try the evening buffet”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

During our recent stay in Siem Reap we dined at Raafles twice. Having enjoyed afternoon tea many times at Raffles Singapore, we were rather disappointed at the afternoon tea on offer here. A tier of sandwiches and cakes arrive, none of the opulent choices of Singapore, and sadly nothing much with a local flavor. However, our waiter was most attentive and ensured freshly brewed tea was constantly on offer. Not dissuaded by the experience we returned on the following evening for the buffet. This was thoroughly excellent both in the lovely atmosphere of the room and the regional foods on offer. Everything was beautifully presented and it was constantly being refreshed. The staff again were thoroughly professional with that dignified attention one comes to appreciate in such establishments. Yes, it is expensive by Siem Reap standards, but how privileged one is to be there.

Room Tip: In our opinion the evening buffet is better value than Afternoon Tea and offers a more authentic exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NP57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafflesangkor, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your time at Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor and its services. I have passed on your remarks in regards to our Food & Beverage Department, as we endeavor to have shared all comments we receive to our teams to encourage and motivate them further.
Best Regards
Christian Sack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,230
    280
    83
    37
    15
See reviews for
285
815
103
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Our room was at the end (4102) and we thoroughly enjoyed the quaintness and slight angled view of the pool. Love the wood furnishings and well scented shampoo/soap. Afternoon tea could be better for $19usd..scones were too dry and lady serving us wasn't friendly but we were tired and dehydrated from the 100 degree heat so this was a welcome respite, over looking the calm pool.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sf903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafflesangkor, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and for recommending us on Trip advisor. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your time and appreciate the details which make Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor a unique experience when you come to Siem Reap Cambodia. It was especially pleasing to hear that you felt our laundry service was to your liking. I have forwarded your comments about the issue you have raised regarding afternoon tea to our Food & Beverage Department for them to follow up and improve upon.
Kind regards
Christian Sack General
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We were in a huge room in the new wing, modeled after the original. If you need complete silence this wing may not work for you but if noises don't bother you, and like me you are tired from explorations then it's very comfortable. The swimming pool was also huge and cooling after a dusty day. Breakfast was de-li-cious.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oystertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafflesangkor, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and for recommending us on Trip advisor. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your time and appreciate the details which make Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor a unique experience when you come to Siem Reap Cambodia. It was especially pleasing to hear that you felt that you had been transported to a bygone era. The Grand Hotel is certainly a stately old Dame and a feature of Siem Reap.
Kind regards
Christian Sack General
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed at the raffles grand in siem reap for 3 nights and wished we had more time.
The raffles is a perfect hideaway in fascinating siem reap.
The raffles has rhe best location in front of the royal residence garden very close but not too close to pubstreet and the bustling center of siem reap and minutes away from rhe remples and other sites.
The hotel's main building is a fantastic 1931 french style buding with the new and modern annex just as beautiful.
The buffet breakfast is just what you need before a day around the temples or any day for that matter.
The pool.oh the pool. You almost wish to shorten whatever it is that you are visiting and rush back to this really gorgeous,spacious ,laid back pool.
But the stuff will really break your heart.
Every one is always smiling and you know it is genuine,there is always personal attention and after 3 days you seem to know everone and they know you
The pool stuff is the top
Always there to serve and wishing to do more for you.
The raffles grand-my hotel in siem reap

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoonoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafflesangkor, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and for recommending us on Trip advisor. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your time and appreciate the details which make Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor a unique experience when you come to Siem Reap Cambodia. It was especially pleasing to hear that you found the pool to your liking.
Kind regards
Christian Sack General
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, MA
Level Contributor
173 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Our stay at the Raffles Grand Hotel D'Angkor was great. This is a classic old hotel, beautifully renovated and preserving the old colonial style. Our room faced the large pool and was quiet and beautifully appointed.

The service at the hotel is indulgent to a fault. If you are sunning by the pool, they will even wipe your sunglasses for you. Guests are most often recognized by name and provided with every convenience possible. Hotel is a short Tuk Tuk ride from the downtown Pub Street area where there are many restaurants and a large night market.

The hotel's main restaurant is very good and breakfast and lunch were great.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WellTraveled3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafflesangkor, General Manager at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your time at Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor and its services. We have shared your comments to our teams to encourage and motivate them further and indeed Cambodia is a beautiful country with amazing hospitality.
Best Regards
Christian Sack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.9 km away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#47 of 345 in Siem Reap
1,260 reviews
0.8 km away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
3.1 km away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#31 of 345 in Siem Reap
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#35 of 345 in Siem Reap
1,309 reviews
0.9 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.4 km away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#62 of 345 in Siem Reap
2,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor

Property: Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
Address: 1 Vithei Charles de Gaulle | Khum Svay Dang Kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#27 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#27 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#53 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#56 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set across from the Royal Palace, is one of the landmark historic hotels of the legendary Grand Tour of Indochina. Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor first opened its doors in 1932 but the legend lives on today after careful restoration. The hotel is rich in Cambodia history and full of original treasures, right down to the original working cage elevator in the lobby. Our doorman still welcomes everyone in a uniform inspired by the Royal Palace With the privilege of over 15 acres of beautifully landscaped French gardens and built around the country’s largest swimming pool, the hotel is a peaceful oasis to which to retreat after exploring the temples in the UNESCO World Heritage site only 10 minutes from the hotel. Relax and revitalise under the fragrant frangipani trees beside the magnificent pool inspired by Angkorian architecture, or enjoy a massage to ease away the travel. Stroll along the river to the vibrant markets and wonderful array of dining options. In addition to beautifully restored guest rooms you can choose from one of the luxury suites, including our most popular Cabana Suites with direct access from the balcony to the garden and pool. You may be surprised to know that Raffles Grand Hotel d’Angkor also has two of Siem Reap’s most luxurious two-bedroom Villas, providing utmost privacy and personal butler service in the private poolside setting. Food gourmets will delight with a variety of options including the popular Raffles Afternoon Tea and the Apsara Terrace, Siem Reap’s best cultural dance performance and dinner in the poolside gardens. For golf enthusiasts, there are several international golf courses and we recommend the award-winning Nick Faldo designed Angkor Golf Resort. Golf packages are available Complete your visit to Cambodia with a stay at our sister hotel Raffles Hotel Le Royal, Phnom Penh open since 1929 and the capital city’s only luxury landmark hotel. With lush tropical gardens and built around two swimming pools it is an oasis for travelers exploring the vibrant capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Grand Hotel d Angkor
Raffles Grand Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing