We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,923)
Filter reviews
3,923 results
Traveller rating
3,345
464
79
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,345
464
79
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barcitadel restaurantbeautiful hoteloperations managertuk tukmain restaurantjunior suitebreakfast buffetan oasislarge poolgreat poolafter a long daywelcome drinkphnom penhpub streetpascalaccor
Filter
Updating list...
1,296 - 1,301 of 3,923 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Fully recommend staying here. The staff couldn't do enough for us. Hotel is a beautiful French colonial style. Everyone was so helpful. The swimming pool is lovely, so peaceful and tranquil. Location is ideal.

Room Tip: The one-bedroom suite was fab for 2 adults and 2 children. They put up 2 extra beds in the lounge area for the kids.
Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hayley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Tadin, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Bonjour Hayley,

Greetings from Siem Reap and thank you for your kind comments!

We are very proud of our Sofitel Ambassadors who create memorable experiences for our guests each day. I am delighted that you felt welcome within our 6-hectares of colonial buildings and tranquil gardens. Indeed it is currently perfect weather to relax by the pool with a book and perhaps a cocktail! We are very lucky to be situated only minutes away from the renowned Angkor Wat Temples, and I am glad that you appreciated this convenience.

On the behalf of our team, I very much look forward to welcoming you to back to our resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Pascal Tadin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Very nice property and facilities. Friendly and attentive service. Conveniently located - easy to get into town with the local Tuk-Tuks. Mostly ate out but the sandwiches and milkshakes by the poolside were excellent.

Room Tip: Very comfortable stay. Nice selection of fruits in season.
Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ateeb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Tadin, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Ateeb M,

Thank you very much for sharing the experience you had while staying at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort here on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that you truly enjoyed our facilities and the location.
Thank you very much for recognizing the attentive service provided by our Sofitel Ambassadors. It is Cambodian hospitality that shows genuinely care with commitment of passion for excellence to ensure you keep only fantastic memories of the Kingdom.

Be sure I will pass on your comments to our Ambassadors that will be more than happy to read it.

Yours sincerely,

Pascal Tadin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed at the resort for 4 days prior to a Scenic Cruise down the Mekong. A truly fantastic experience, a hotel in an idyllic setting. Great pool where you could swim up to a bar and have a cool drink.
The staff were fantastic and friendly. Large spacious rooms, wonderful food and service. Highly recommended and we will return for another relaxing holiday and taking in the beauty of Siem Reap

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petie_Debs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Tadin, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Petie_Debs,

Bonjour and greetings from the Kingdom of Wonders!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort and for your nice recommendations to the travelers community.

It is a real pleasure to read you have enjoyed our extensive facilities and services during your stay, particularly the free form pool, the biggest in town !

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Very Sincerely,

Pascal Tadin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The warmth, kindness, attentiveness and efficiency of the staff at this property make the whole experience extraordinary. Rooms are very comfortable, and the grounds stunning, but it is the staff that make the experience unforgettable. They could not have done more to make our stay perfect.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Parisava26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Tadin, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Parisava26,

We thank you for taking the time to review so nicely your recent stay at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort and for your recommendation.
We looking forward to welcoming you again soon for another “perfect stay".

Sincerely yours,

Pascal TADIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

A beautiful hotel which is in the midst of a big park with a flower lake, so far away from any traffic and noise. The service is outstanding and very personal, already on the 2nd day they knew what we wanted for breakfast and it was served without a word. My boys felt "at home" right away with the friendly staff starting from the doormen up to the bar and at the pool. Speaking of, great pool with 2 jacuzzi, slide and small islands with hammocks, super to relax after an exhausting temple day. Also the prices in the restaurant are very reasonable, same as outside, and they have a beautiful dance show 3 times a week. All in all, the place to rest while exploring the many temples of Ankor Wat!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Birgit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Tadin, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Birgit K,

Thank you for your taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor’s community. Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort is a true oasis with its beautiful and peaceful surroundings.
I am more than happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our service and our F&B offers, especially our breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit with us will be as fantastic as the previous one.

Yours Sincerely

Pascal Tadin,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews