We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
381
163
35
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
163
35
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pub street night market angkor wat perfect location tuk tuk boutique hotel recommend this hotel welcome drink third floor restaurants and bars hotel staff nice pool stayed here for nights cold towels stay in siem reap noise balcony
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Despite the admirations given by other reviewers, I felt slightly disappointed with the room we stayed in (Super Deluxe ). Sure, for the price I paid (less than USD50 per night), the room was HUGE. But the bed is Incredibly HARD as rock. There was a problem with the aircond unit in our room. No matter how long we turn it on, the room never gets cold - and Siem Reap gets REALLY HOT. On top of that, there literally no doors to close off the toilet. The toilet is connected with the room with no doors whatsoever. On the website, it was advertised the room comes with its own balcony, but once arrived, I discovered that the balcony was not private to our room. It is a shared balcony with other rooms / hotel's lounge area. And the only lock they have from the room to the balcony was a single wooden latch. The breakfast sets were not good as well. This hotel does not offer breakfast buffets, but rather they gave a choice of breakfast sets. Many of them with small portions, and you'll get hungry again after a few hours.

But despite the complains about the room, the staffs wrking here are incredibly polite and attentive. I have commend Ms Sonna / Sona, for being incredibly helpful. every time we come back from the city, we are greeted with cheerful smiles. The staffs made it their mission to make sure you are comfortable and always attentive to your needs.

I have been putting off reviewing this hotel for quite some time because of this contradiction. Apsara Centrepole is an old property that needs new upkeeping but they have great staff. It pains me to say that if I ever come to Siem Reap, I wont be staying here again as there are MANY other options around the same area.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Azam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apsara Centrepo... H, Manager at Apsara Centrepole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Azam,

Good Afternoon!

Thank you very much for your value time to provide us your feedback experiences, we have note of your mentioned and we are really apologize for any inconveniences may cause and we will make improvement on that soonest.

We hope you will give us a new chance to serve you again in the next trip future.

Please have a great day!

Best Regards,

Borey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Rooms were clean, but the music form the bar next door was really loud! And went on until 3am.. Also at our last night we were suddenly late at night asked to give up our rooms at 8:00 next morning and maybe get new ones at 9:00 after one hour of waiting? Because someone else who is "particular about their room" would want our room ??? This was really weird and declining it felt terrible, but waking at such hour to pack our things and wait outside for an hour at 8:00 was really not our picture of nice holiday morning..

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Lauri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apsara Centrepo... H, Manager at Apsara Centrepole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Lauri,

Good Afternoon!

Thank you very much for your value time to provide us your feedback experiences, we have note of your mentioned and we are really apologize for any inconveniences may cause and we will make improvement on that soonest.

We hope you will give us a new chance to serve you again in the next trip future.

Please have a great day!

Best Regards,

Borey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

4 star welcome at arrival with cold towels and tea to refresh ourselves. Very friendly and attentive staff throughout our stay. We were upgraded for free at check in luckily on our first stay. The second stay we were in a room at the back overlooking the pool. A bit smaller room but still lovely.

The decor and look and feel of the reception and common areas is nice and modern with a local feel. The rooms are a bit dated but in good condition, simple and clean.

We had a bit of a problem with the aircon on our first stay and a helpful night porter brought up one of the HUGE fans from the bar to our room for the night. The aircon was quickly rectified the following day.

The location is excellent for walking and exploring Pub street and all of the night markets. There’s also a lovely restaurant with decent food and cocktails at good prices.

We did have a problem with the mozzies but part and parcel of where it is near a river. Just use loads of mozzie spray and get the staff to burn the citronella burners in the room for you.

The pool out the back was a lovely oasis of calm with half and half shade and sunshine. Lovely green and leafy but beware of the mozzies.

We would totally recommend this place for a decent budget friendly hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mika E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apsara Centrepo... H, Manager at Apsara Centrepole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Mika,

Good Afternoon!

Thank you very much for your value time to provide us your feedback experiences, we have note of your mentioned and we are really apologize for any inconveniences may cause and we will make improvement on that soonest.

We hope you will give us a new chance to serve you again in the next trip future.

Please have a great day!

Best Regards,

Borey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Located right around the Pub Street, this hotel was in downtown and had a very cozy feel to it. We had a good stay. The reason for holding back on one star is for a). the mosquitoes that came from the nice green patch in our balcony with two chairs for sunning. Solution - the hotel can invest in some electric mosquito repellent for each room (I am allergic to sprays). I also didn't like that my bathroom had windows that opened into the verandah. So no chance of keeping the windows open during morning ablutions. In addition, the hotel staff though overall were pleasant, they could have the flexibility of charging guests no fee on a late check out by an hour. We came in post 9 pm on our first night and because we were signed up for a sightseeing tour, we were out till 12.30 pm while check out is 12 noon. Upon reaching the hotel, I checked out at 12.45 pm but front desk was clearly annoyed and charged us extra.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank sudeshna09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apsara Centrepo... H, Manager at Apsara Centrepole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Sudeshna,

Good Afternoon!

Thank you very much for your value time to provide us your feedback experiences, we have note of your mentioned and we are really apologize for any inconveniences may cause and we will make improvement on that soonest.

We hope you will give us a new chance to serve you again in the next trip future.

Please have a great day!

Best Regards,

Borey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

This hotel is located within 200 metres of pub street, but far enough away not to be kept awake by the pubs and clubs. The staff are so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. They helped confirm flights for us and when one was cancelled advised us where to book a no commission new one and offered to walk with us to the agency. They can organise tours or anything else you need.

The rooms are spacious and clean with a comfortable bed and clean linen, comfy pillows. Water is hot and plentiful and the wifi works perfectly. The pool is clean and poolside chairs are available as is shaded garden area. The hotel breakfast is just right and made to your specific order.

There are plenty of shops and restaurants and bars within minutes and pub street, and all the markets are only a few minutes walk away.

We could not have been happier with any aspect of the hotel and will definitely stay here again if we visit.

Highly recommended.

Room tip: we stayed on the ground floor, didnt have to deal with steps
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MPWEST10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apsara Centrepo... H, Manager at Apsara Centrepole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Azam,

Good Afternoon!

Thank you very much for your value time to provide us your feedback experiences, we have note of your mentioned and really appreciated to see that and we will keep it going up.

We hope you will give us a new chance to serve you again in the next trip future.

Please have a great day!

Best Regards,

Borey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews