We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,420)
Filter reviews
3,420 results
Traveller rating
3,198
169
36
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,198
169
36
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspersonal driverdamnak loungeborei angkorroyal suitehour driversunset suitelandmark packagecocktail hourfourth floorprivate driverfree laundryall day breakfastbottle of champagnemobile phonefree mini bartour guidespecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
1,040 - 1,045 of 3,420 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

我和我太太住了在這兒五天。他們的早餐十分好吃而且選擇十分多。令我們都不願意到外面的餐廳吃早餐。他們的地點也不錯,去那裡也十分方便而且不在正市中心沒有塞車的問題。

我們去參加他們的短旅行團,他們用的車子不錯。比Tak Tak 舒服很多很多。如果你們乘搭Tak Tak 就一定要講價同他們會帶你去不你不想去的購物地方。跟他們去可能比較貴但不會有這些問題。我們的行程遇到一些問題但他們也很快幫我們解決。

我會去我朋友推介這酒店如果。

We have a nice 5 days vacation in this hotel. The breakfast is good and staff in there willing to take care what you need. Your money is worth for the price that you paid. The location is also very convenient but it is not in the town centre so we avoid lot of traffic.

We joined a few tours in this hotel and they use a Lexus RX-350 in the tour with a reasonable price. The ride is much more comfortable than a Tak Tak. Some Tak Tak driver will take people to some shopping place or foot messages but their driver will not do that. If you want to save the trouble to negotiate the price with the Tak Tak driver or save the time to go to some price you don't want to go. It is much better to book a car from their hotel.

They also willing to take the responsibility to make your journey go smooth. Something wrong happen in our tour and they help us to solve the problem and make us happy. I will tell my friend to go to this hotel and recommend all people want to stay in a 3-4 star hotel. It is pretty much the best choice in that area.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 584frankl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophea C, General Manager at The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear 584frankl,

How gratifying it is to receive your review here!

We are more than happy that you’re willing to share us your endorsement of happiness to other travelers who wish to experience like what you did.

We really hope you will return someday and give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Kind regards,
Chan Sophea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

i travel with my wife around Asia without certain plan but we also have to work a lot on the way (with notebooks). we never ever decided to stay anywhere for so long as here (6 weeks). Borei became our second home with all staff like our family around, with very personal contact and great service. its also very close to Angkor area (from the other side). Very good pool, nice views from the room, quiet and also very nice food. Grill and live music every night around the pool. We will be back many times.

Room Tip: top floor and pool side
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tomasz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophea C, General Manager at The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear Tomasz T,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing us your review here.

We really appreciate that you chose us for your accommodation and we do hope you will come back someday and let us serve you again in your future visit.

Kind regards,
Chan Sophea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We stayed here almost 6 weeks, got really good deal from hotel. Staff were always super friendly and helpful,, food great. Also facilities like spa, pool, fitness... just everything we need for our long, tranquil vacation in peace and great atmosphere

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Monia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophea C, General Manager at The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear Monia S,

Thank you very much for all the positive notes given us here.

We can’t wait to serve you again in the future if you happen to come back and give us another opportunity.

Kind regards,
Chan Sophea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

My wife and I are traveling in Cambodia specifically to visit Angkor Wat so we can check that off our bucket list. We love adventure but we're not exactly college students anymore so prefer a bit of comfort and luxury when we travel.

We wanted to stay at the best hotel in the area so booked a room at the Borei Angkor on the Privilege floor. The hotel is incredible. The lobby is beautiful and the staff are cheery and helpful. We had a little problem with our room when we checked in but our hosts Channy and Pin rectified the situation and went above and beyond our expectations to make sure we were satisfied.

The hotel is conveniently located for everything we wanted to see. We visited Angkor Wat and several other temples in the region. Spent some time in Siem Reap on Pub Street and the Market. Hung out by the pool and relaxed between excursions.

I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a luxury base camp for visiting Angkor Wat and Siem Reap.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rogercpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophea C, General Manager at The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear Rogercpark,

There are plenty of [hotels/restaurants] in Siem Reap and we really appreciate you chose us.

Thank you for trusting our services and we are delighted you enjoyed the facilities at the same time.

We look forward to welcoming and serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Chan Sophea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

The mystery began to reveal itself day 1 .. by day 10 it was very apparent; Sam's "Good Morning... Enjoy your breakfast". The radiant smiles on every face (rivaled only the sunrise over Angkor Wat and the smiling faces inside Angkor Tom" the personalities & services starting with our airport pick up provided by our assigned personal assistant Andy, to the services of Alex, Pin, Py, Charren, Soukour, Thitima, Channey , Jenny, Ni Roth, Srey Mao,Bean,Judy, Bean and Reyou and the countless others we did not meet but provided services that made our stay outstanding. Yes, the secret to the Privilege Floor is it Staff!!! Thank you again for all that you do.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 20_retired_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophea C, General Manager at The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear 20_retired_04,

We do enjoy reading your review today and thank you for an excellent note.

We really hope you will return someday and give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Kind regards,
Chan Sophea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews