We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great experience

This is a lovely small attraction that is well worth a visit to see how they make local botanical... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
goddessadm
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great Crafts and Excursion

This is a great place to visit with vast display of crafts and hand made goods. Soaps,lip balms... read more

Reviewed 16 July 2018
Ron009
,
Benalla, Australia
via mobile
Read all 170 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Siem Reap
from US$53.00
More Info
from US$59.00
More Info
from US$37.00
More Info
from US$45.00
More Info
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
92
58
8
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
58
8
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old market free tuk tuk free tour workshop tour natural ingredients beautiful store local gifts bought lots essential oils incense sticks interesting tour body scrub great place to visit balm lemongrass manufacturing cambodge
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Walking into this store opposite the OLD MARKET is like walking in to a dream. Your olfactory sensed go into an overdrive with the heady aroma of candles, balms, oils and soaps, that you forget that they also have a culinary section. We were amazed at some of the stuff they make is so outstanding with their use of spices into jams & syrups that we bought a whole lot of mango & passion fruit jams besides the oils & soaps. The sales staff is so friendly that you get carried away buying and realize only at check out the big hole you have dug.

Admittedly, this shop is a bit pricey but the quality of the stuff and the packing is outstanding.

A beautiful store must visit.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank bombaytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

I paid two visits to the shop but didn’t have the time to go to the workshop.
The staff were helpful and courteous, answering all my questions with knowledge and friendliness.
The range of products is good and whilst pricey, the quality is obvious.
Good for gifts and personal use.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank 284alistairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

First thing that hits you on entry are the aroma floating in the air. It's divine. The shop is well laid out with so many things from oil, soaps, body care lotions, spices, coffee, etc. Everything organic and locally grown. Perfect for buying gifts for the family. It's a beautiful store that you must not miss.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Satyabrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

I had this place on my list of shops to visit while in Siem Reap and I found it to be pretty disappointing. The staff was not very helpful and I didn't find the products to be very appealing, I didn't even realize there was an upstairs area to the store (where they have more products) because nobody mentioned it. Everything was very expensive, but I didn't want to leave empty handed because we had specifically sought this store out, so I bought a $7 lip balm. I only noticed later that one of the main ingredients in it was palm oil. I try to avoid palm oil because it is considered to be a major contributor to deforestation of rainforest in Malaysia & Indonesia.

Anyways, the upside to visiting this store was that we ended up visiting a neighboring shop, Graines De Cambodge, and ended up really loving it.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank turbosloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Lovely scents in many forms. Everything about this shop smells dreamy, from soaps, to candles, to incense, to lip balm, to healing lotions and many more, the smells in this store invite you to breath deeply and enjoy. Local gifts, and helpful staff.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank SLWS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews