We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below average”
Review of Lom Ang Chan Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siem Reap
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lom Ang Chan Hotel
Ranked #370 of 520 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with G adventures. Room size was good, bathroom however was horrible. No shower curtains, water was never hot and just dribbled out, toilet paper was not replaced. Laundry service shrunk our clothes, bed linen didn't appear like it had be changed. Wouldn't really recommend staying here.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank melissaw272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel during a group tour with g adventures. The hotel was very clean and had all the basic amenities including daily bottled water and a decent breakfast. We had a triple room which was very spacious unlike other hotels I've been to in Asia. We even had our own balcony. The only downside was that the shower has no curtain so the whole bathroom gets quite wet. Also the shower merely dribbles out and the water was cold, which was ok since the weather was so hot! But would be unacceptable in other circumstances.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

I was at this hotel with a group trip (G adventures) in January 2015. The staff were very sweet, and helpful and the wifi worked very well the whole time. The shower had no shower curtain so we nearly flooded the bathroom with every shower, and the washroom was not very clean (the rest of the room was very clean). The road is super bumpy, but it's close to downtown. The laundry is very cheap!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren_skye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

At $8.00 for a single room (with fan, not A/C) expectations are naturally not very high.
But the room is clean, there's two bottles of water a day for you, and the staff are friendly.
All in all, recommended for budget travellers. I've stayed in hostels for $7.00 a day which are dirty and look run down. This is definitely not that!

The hotel is off the normal "backpacker" route though, so don't expect to arrive and bump into loads of people on your first night. Although that does get you a quiet night's sleep!

Room Tip: The WiFi doesn't have boosters for every floor, so on the fourth floor and above you will have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillNicholls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monikita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 km away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#9 of 376 in Siem Reap
2,272 reviews
0 km away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#36 of 376 in Siem Reap
2,581 reviews
0 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 376 in Siem Reap
5,448 reviews
0 km away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#59 of 376 in Siem Reap
534 reviews
0 km away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#153 of 376 in Siem Reap
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lom Ang Chan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lom Ang Chan Hotel

Address: National Road No 6A | Banteay Chas Village, Sangkat Slor Kram, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #370 of 520 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Number of rooms: 46

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing