We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A hidden gem off Wat Bo Road” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Prohm Roth Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Prohm Roth Inn
Ranked #213 of 497 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“A hidden gem off Wat Bo Road”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We moved here from Golden Takeo. The Prohm Roth Inn is run by brothers who are always smiling, and exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms are $8 - almost half the price of our previous accommodation, but with no breakfast included. However, I'd recommend the breakfast for an extra $1.50, especially the pancakes. There's a pool table in the garden which is good for a laugh. The rooms are comfortable and big, with air-con and excellent wi-fi. You get free water, and the staff can't do enough for you. They also own Prohm Roth Guesthouse which we didn't get to on our trip, but is at a similar price and closer to the centre. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sparkyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    18
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
3
28
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

Very friendly service , nice room with good price .
We really enjoyed this place !
Lily and Herve.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shockshock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menen, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

I'm already 5 months travelling trough Asia and this is definitely one of the best hostels I stayed in! The staff is extremely friendly, the rooms are clean and cosy. There is a big balcony. The wifi works perfect! They also have reliable tuktuk drivers who can bring you to the tempels. You can eat breakfast for 1.50 USD, tea or coffee included! I really love this place! Feels like home!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

This family run business has two guesthouses in Siem Reap, one just a short walk from Pub street and the other one at the other side of the river. I stayed at the further away one, they offer a free tuc tuc to and back from town between both guesthouses. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room had everything needed, big confortable bed, fan, table, TV, towel, complimentary water on the first day. They clean the rooms regularly. You can choose to have hot water and AC if you want. They also organise trips to the temples. The building has nice balconys to relax on and surf free Internet. The price is really good from 5$ with cold water is a really good value for the money, one of the best places I've stayed at in South East Asia.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarmenSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

We stayed here for three nights. We had booked to stay in their sister hotel the Prohm Roth Guesthouse but on arrival the owner offered to show us his new guesthouse that we could stay in for a special price. The new guesthouse The Prohm Roth Inn had only opened the day we arrived. He brought us by tuk-tuk to it and well we decided to stay there. The Inn is further from Pub Street than the Guesthouse but it was lovely. It's a little more modern and the tuk-tuk service means that you can go anywhere whenever you want. We also decided to take their tour to Angkor Wat. We spent two amazing days exploring Angkor. We also availed of the free pick-up from the airport and it was great fun driving around in the lovely purple tuk-tuk. The owner and his brothers are so helpful, friendly and courteous. In the evenings when we went to the market and dinner we only had to walk to the Guesthouse and they drove us then back to the Inn. The room itself was good, it had air-con and an ensuite. They always offered us a bottle of cold water and we were able to use their fridge to store some food. Overall, we would definitely recommend this guesthouse. The service was fantastic as was the price!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lill-miss-sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meang_SiemReap, Owner at The Prohm Roth Inn, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
Dear guests,

It's truly our great honor to get to serve you in our family-run guesthouse - The Prohm Roth Inn. My brothers & I are greatly grateful to you for staying with us & recommending us to other travelers. We really hope that your short time spent with us was more memorable & enjoyable one! We wish you all the best, success and stay safe always!
Best regards,
Meang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 km away
Bun Kao Guesthouse
Bun Kao Guesthouse
#159 of 497 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.1 km away
Tranquillity Angkor Villa
Tranquillity Angkor Villa
#315 of 497 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.1 km away
Two Dragons Guesthouse
Two Dragons Guesthouse
#74 of 497 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Home Sweet Home
Home Sweet Home
#187 of 246 in Siem Reap
3.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.0 km away
Golden TaKeo Guesthouse
Golden TaKeo Guesthouse
#64 of 497 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.0 km away
European Guesthouse
European Guesthouse
#126 of 497 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prohm Roth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prohm Roth Inn

Property: The Prohm Roth Inn
Address: 72, street 20 off Wat Bo Rd, Wat Bo village | Sangkat Sala Kamreok, Siem Reap 0063, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 497 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PROHMROTH means "God's jewel". The ProhmRoth Inn is a small, smart family-run, newly refurbished, high quality B&B exists in Siem Reap's city center. The inn offers her special guests with bright, cozy, clean, comfortable, large rooms; efficiently-equipped with teak wood furniture. It has lovely single, twin, double & triple rooms are equipped with fan, A/C, Cable TV, large en-suite bathroom, western toilets with hot water & toiletries! All rooms with window. FREE: high speed WiFi in rooms, pick up, breakfast, welcome drinks & bottle water! The ProhmRoth Inn is located on east side of Wat Bo road, street 20, Wat Bo area, 119 meters from scenic Siem Reap River, near other guesthouses like, Happy, Babel and Mother Home, the beautiful Royal Garden, and other tourists’ sites in the city of Siem Reap! Great place with great values! Meang & his band of brothers would like to invite you to visit Siem Reap, Cambodia now! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing