We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
775
165
14
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
775
165
14
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free tuk tuk mobile phone bread basket small hotel open shower local phone offer free huge bathroom pub street angkor wat nice pool stayed for nights swimming pool downtown siem reap rooms are spacious after a long day airport
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

Super great shuttle services, they provide to with phone, great pool, awesome room and best us the bathtub .. It is bigger than the room like yr personal spa.
Though it is 10 mins far from the main market but free shuttle services from their end will resolve yr concern.
Great breakfast menu
Far away from city making yr stay very pleasant, relaxing and value for money

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank amysY7073IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Wow! That's the only word we can think of to describe the service of this hotel. We’ve never experienced any service like this…

The Moon Boutique hotel is located out of the centre of Siem Reap. Upon arrival with the fast boat from Battambang there was a tuk-tuk from the hotel to pick us up, which was very welcoming because the amount of tuk-tuk drivers on the pier can be a bit overwhelming. The ride to the hotel takes around 30 minutes and is free of charge.

The hotel has a very beautiful garden and a nice swimming pool. The rooms are very nice, clean and spacious. The hotel can arrange almost anything for you. For us they arranged a tuk-tuk driver called Mr. Thoeun, a very nice and dependable guy who can bring you to all the sights in and around Siem Reap. Every time you walk out of a temple he will already have spotted you and will be there to pick you up with his tuk-tuk. He likes to tell you some things about the sights, so he even functions as a tour guide (sort of…). So if you want a good driver please make sure you ask for Mr. Thoeun.

Back to the hotel, the food they serve is great, breakfast is delicious and the swimming pool is a must after a long day of sightseeing. If you want to go to the centre of Siem Reap there is a tuk-tuk from the hotel to get you there. They supply you with a mobile phone so that you can give them a call if you want to be pick up. Amazing service. They even drove us to the airport when we left. All of the staff is really nice but we would like to thank Sna for is excellent service. He made our stay at the Moon Boutique hotel unforgettable.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank QAvS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

We've just had a 5 night stay at The Moon Boutique Hotel and were not disappointed! The hotel is small, quiet and beautiful. The rooms are huge. The restaurant and pool are lovely. The staff are fabulous. The hotel is situated outside of town, however, as they provide a free Tuk Tuk service this was not an issue at all. The staff are all very nice - we had one or two misunderstandings due to the language barrier, but everyone at the hotel has some English and tries very hard to help you. They also picked us up from the airport for free by Tuk Tuk. If I ever come back to Siem Reap, I will stay here. Thank you.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

From the moment we arrived at the airport in Siem Reap my family of 7 were really taken care of. The driver 'Reggie' who works for the hotel gave good information about the hotel, Siem Reap and the Angkor area. The staff at the hotel were also very accommodating and helpful. The rooms of this hotel are situated around the pool. The rooms we stayed in were very spacious but also quite dark so in daytime you needed to keep the lights on.

Coffee/tea making facilities are available in the room and also two free water bottles every day. There was also a fridge.
In day and night time there are many mosquitos in Cambodia so insect repellent is essential. Unfortunately the rooms don't come with mosquito nets above the bed so you basically got bitten all night. The staff provided a baby cot free of charge in the room. The cot did have a mosquito net over it.

The restaurant was quite good. Reasonable priced and very tasty. The Amok fish is very recommended. The included breakfast is very big and exists of continental or asian dishes. Pastries like croissants, bread and fresh juice is always provided. If you stay a bit longer then a week the breakfast can be a bit repetitive.

We booked our transport to the Angkor Temples through the hotel because of its convenience. We went for a air conditioning van and day trips cost $35/40 to see the main highlights.

Keep in mind that on all the stated prices is a surcharge of 10% when you check out of the hotel so you won't have any
surprises.

Overall, the hotel is peaceful with genuinely friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Martybossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We were very surprised upon arriving at how gracious the workers here are . They are very polite and beyond helpful. Once they showed us our room all the reviews didn't do it justice- very clean and large, especially the bathroom. It's a little ways from City Center but the hotel provides complimentary drop off and pick up (cell phone provided). We would 100% stay here again it was worth every dollar, even on a travelling budget it's worth the splurge.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews