We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not miss this foodie haven!”
Review of Cuisine Wat Damnak

Cuisine Wat Damnak
Ranked #37 of 1,127 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$31
Cuisines: Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We traveled in SE Asia for 17 days and 4 countries and this was one of our best meals, actually probably the best. Of a high standard for any country and very reasonably priced. About $30 US for 6 courses. Chef/ owner is warm and friendly and visits the tables. It is a set menu but they were very flexible as one of us did not prefer seafood and they accommodated. Good wine is available and reasonable...quite rare for most restaurants. There is an indoor space with A/C and an outdoor space, so request if you prefer.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tripindicular1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 101 of 1,843 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed the tasting menu and found this to be the most foodie experience of our time in Cambodia and Vietnam. If you like inventive dining try this place out you will be impressed by how the chef pairs the combinations.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank PenelopeB99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

OMG! Everything was so great! Service: Amazing, Food: Amazing, Cleanliness: Amazing, Ambiance: Amazing, Care for my severe food allergy: amazing.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nathann152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The restaurant us among the best in Asia. It was fully booked for 2 weeks. Anyway we have asked to have places in case some reservation would be cancelled. We were lucky and we got last minute reservation thanks to Carol.
There is only 2 Menus. Our table ordered both (6 courses). Delicious Cambodian food. Different from what we have experimented in Cambodia. The chef welcome us btw. Book it well in advance if you can. Fair price for what you get.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We chose this place based on positive reviews. We were able to have a table without any advanced booking. We both chose the 6 course tasting menu. Your only choice is a 5 or 6 course menu. The chef was very friendly and allowed some variations to the menu. The list of ingredients was exotic, but the taste was disappointing, apart from the desserts & fruit platter. It did not live up to the reviews. We would not return. The cost was ok @ 76 USD. For us it rated at the bottom of restaurants we visited in Siem Reap

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank DavidC17742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cuisine Wat Damnak also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Cuisine Wat Damnak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing