We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
508
91
9
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
91
9
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mobile phone free tuk tuk dirt road angkor wat swimming pool rooms are spacious small hotel pub street a wonderful stay nice pool siam reap airport transfer welcome drink after a long day centre of town wonderful hotel old market
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 616 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Nice, quiet boutique hotel outside the city center, which provide easy access to the center (free tuk tuk). A great pool with the bar after a long day of sightseeing. Very friendly and helpful staff !!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WKlopot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Perfect place to stay while in Siem Reap.
Complimentary pick up from/to airport in their tuk tuk to the hotel.
Lush tropical surrounds in front entrance and pool area and refreshung welcome drink provided upon arrival.
Rooms have plenty of storage areas with bathtub to one side as you enter and a separate toilet with a large shower area.
Tranquil and serene surrounds at the hotel and perfect to relax and unwind after your temple tours during the day.
As there are only about 8 rooms here, you might not see anyone else after breakfast and at times it feels like you have the whole resort to yourself.
Great to unwind by the pool in peace and quiet reading a book and enjoying a drink or two from their bar.
Breakfast is served upstairs overlooking the pool with selections of choice of Amercan breakfast, a continental breakfast or an asian inspired breakfast.
They will pack a breakfast for you to go if you are leaving for sunrise tours or Angkor Wat.
It will be basic and mine consisted of croissants, boiled eggs and fruits but you are able to buy breakfast at restaurants when you are at Angkor Wat with breakfast options and teas , coffee and cold drinks.
They will also drop you off to town and give you a mobile phone to call them when you are ready to come back.
Try to plan where you will go for dinner etc and discuss with them which area you will be in so that you can plan a designated pick up point , makes it much easier when your tired and just want to get back to your room and relax after the sights and sounds of pub street.
Yes the hotel isn't exactly in the middle of town but the tuk tuk rides in and out take no more than 10 minutes depending on how far you are going.
Getting to the old markets is only about 5 minutes ride away and pub street is only one street away from here.
Didn't notice much difference between the standard King sized rooms or the spa suite in inclusions.
All are pretty much the same layout except the suite is a little bit bigger in size.
Great friendly staff from the management down to the the waiters in the restaurant.
Can't recommend this place enough to anyone that plans on staying in Siem Reap.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 183alexj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Really friendly, helpful staff. The hotel was quiet and serene, and felt relaxed. The pool was lovely and the rooms were very large. Had a lovely stay at Bunwin hotel. During my stay I was unwell and the staff took good care of me which I really appreciated.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank dora820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

My husband and I stayed here after reading previous reviews but we were unprepared for how lovely Bunwin really is. Located a bit off the beaten path of the noisy main streets it is quiet and totally relaxing. The rooms are large, clean and located close to one another but feel entirely separate. The pool is clean and large enough to actually swim in. I can’t say enough about the wonderful, caring and friendly staff....they were always on hand to answer questions, suggest museums and various sites, give us extra towels....whatever we needed. The restaurant was delicious! When we left we felt as if we were leaving dear friends. Although Bunwin is located off the beaten path you can get anywhere either by a short walk or with their free tuktuk service. They also offer a great cycling tour which helps support a local school they have started (they also offer cooking classes) which I thoroughly enjoyed. For us Bunwin would be as much of a reason to return to Siem Reap as Angor Watt! We loved it!

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank love2travel05472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This is a real gem of a place to stay.
There are only 9 rooms in total and they are very very spacious and comfortable. Each room faces the pool which although not very wide, is perfectly fine.
The bed is huge, easily a Super King size and very very comfortable. The walk in shower room is big too with a rainfall shower head.
Staff are very friendly and charming and cannot do enough to help you relax and enjoy your stay.
Breakfast was freshly prepared and very tasty.
Another aspect to the hotel is that is part of a charitable organisation that works with local communities to help support them. One such activity is a day cooking course in a local village.
A truly noble thing that supports the local communities whilst giving people an authentic experience with a delicious outcome - bravo!

Room tip: With only a small number of rooms, any of them will be prefect for your stay.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jason-l-pettit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews