We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$217
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$39/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$26/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
205
102
28
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
102
28
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooltwo bedroom apartmentpub streetold markettuk tukperfect locationfew minutes walkceiling fanvisiting siem reapstayed here for nightsair conairport pickupretreatguide
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

In the pictures it looks bright and shiny. In reality it's dark and moldy.

We got 2 rooms and in both the smell of mold was so profound that our clothes got it and needed 2 washings to take it out. One of the rooms had one tiny window that could be opened only by half, so no chance that the mould smell would go away. The bathrooms have no door, only a dirty curtain, so all the dampness evaporates in the room creating the mold smell and bad dampy air.

Once I suppose the hotel was great, but that was a long time ago. The only good things now were location, laundry service and the nice staff. Absolutely not enough to make for a pleasant stay though.

Room Tip: If you absolutely have to go there, then book a room on the second floor.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Petya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We staid three days on this hotel and not once a house keeping visited. They cleaned other rooms but not ours. Also there was a big construction so the pool was of limits. We barely saw the staff and it seemed like they didn't want to see us. The room was pretty but I wasn't happy to find some rat poison on the closet..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank krisse871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We booked over Air BnB at the Karavansara Retreat and were more than delighted with the apartment. The apartment was spacious with the living room balcony overlooking the street and river. The location could not have been better being only a few minutes' walk from the Old Market and Pub Street. The rooftop pool was always quiet.

Room Tip: C type apartment would be quieter than the others.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank glaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Clean hotel with the most friendly staff we experienced travelling around Asia. They let us use the shower in our room in the afternoon after we checked out. Food in the restaurant was pretty good too.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

We booked this hotel after various good reviews.This is why i have put a bad,but fair and true review of this hotel.
1.we emailed the hotel 6 hours before arrival to ask them to arrange an airport pick up,there was no reply and when we landed there was no one to meet us/pick us up.

2.When we arrived i questioned why no one had picked us up and they said they had not checked their emails!I told them it was ridiculous that a hotel does not check their emails,the manager appeared explained that they had just taken over the hotel and were sorting things out.He apolagised and said he would arrange a FREE taxi back to the airport on our departure.

3.We stayed here for 5 nights,we left to go to the temples etc some times at 5 am,upon arrival back at the hotel,sometimes at 3-30pm the rooms had still not been cleaned.On two occasions we complained as we had to sit outside our room in the baking heat and wait for the rooms to be done!This hotel only has approx 11 rooms.The rooms had NO SMOKE ALARMS

4.Twice we sent washing to be done,on both occasions clothes were missing,which we had to chase up.

5.There was no one on reception after 6 pm except a security guard who spoke no english,everytime we arrived back at the hotel after a night out between 10pm and midnight,he was always asleep in the chair away from reception,where all the room keys were left on the counter,anyone could of walked past take a key and rob the rooms.We walked past him on numerous occasions without him waking up.

6.The morning we checked out,we asked if they could arrange the free taxi to take us to the airport,the manger was nowhere to be seen,the receptionist said that they had arranged a tuk tuk to take us to the airport,i said the manger had said a FREE Taxi because they had let us down at the airport pickup.I was told that they were only prepaired to pay for a tuk tuk.I told them to stick it and said it was disgusting that they had gone back on their offer and expected us to travel to the airport in 40 degrees heat with no aircon in our travelling clothes.If this is sorting things out/customer service,they really need to take a good look at themselves and the company that have taken over this hotel need to take a good look at how they run a business.

7.the hotel is in a great location,5 mins walk into the main town/resteraunt beer street area.

8.The room when cleaned was very comfortable

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weldman1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews