We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
209
105
28
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
209
105
28
7
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We booked over Air BnB at the Karavansara Retreat and were more than delighted with the apartment. The apartment was spacious with the living room balcony overlooking the street and river. The location could not have been better being only a few minutes' walk from the Old Market and Pub Street. The rooftop pool was always quiet.

Room tip: C type apartment would be quieter than the others.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graeme L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Clean hotel with the most friendly staff we experienced travelling around Asia. They let us use the shower in our room in the afternoon after we checked out. Food in the restaurant was pretty good too.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davidwT2875KN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2017

We booked this hotel after various good reviews.This is why i have put a bad,but fair and true review of this hotel.
1.we emailed the hotel 6 hours before arrival to ask them to arrange an airport pick up,there was no reply and when we landed there was no one to meet us/pick us up.

2.When we arrived i questioned why no one had picked us up and they said they had not checked their emails!I told them it was ridiculous that a hotel does not check their emails,the manager appeared explained that they had just taken over the hotel and were sorting things out.He apolagised and said he would arrange a FREE taxi back to the airport on our departure.

3.We stayed here for 5 nights,we left to go to the temples etc some times at 5 am,upon arrival back at the hotel,sometimes at 3-30pm the rooms had still not been cleaned.On two occasions we complained as we had to sit outside our room in the baking heat and wait for the rooms to be done!This hotel only has approx 11 rooms.The rooms had NO SMOKE ALARMS

4.Twice we sent washing to be done,on both occasions clothes were missing,which we had to chase up.

5.There was no one on reception after 6 pm except a security guard who spoke no english,everytime we arrived back at the hotel after a night out between 10pm and midnight,he was always asleep in the chair away from reception,where all the room keys were left on the counter,anyone could of walked past take a key and rob the rooms.We walked past him on numerous occasions without him waking up.

6.The morning we checked out,we asked if they could arrange the free taxi to take us to the airport,the manger was nowhere to be seen,the receptionist said that they had arranged a tuk tuk to take us to the airport,i said the manger had said a FREE Taxi because they had let us down at the airport pickup.I was told that they were only prepaired to pay for a tuk tuk.I told them to stick it and said it was disgusting that they had gone back on their offer and expected us to travel to the airport in 40 degrees heat with no aircon in our travelling clothes.If this is sorting things out/customer service,they really need to take a good look at themselves and the company that have taken over this hotel need to take a good look at how they run a business.

7.the hotel is in a great location,5 mins walk into the main town/resteraunt beer street area.

8.The room when cleaned was very comfortable

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We stayed here while visiting Siem Reap and Ankor Wat - very much like a home rather than hotel and had a nice rooftop pool aswell.

The restaurant across from the apartments serve great good and its also a short walk to the market and shops if you wish to buy local produce and cook yourself at home.

Room tip: We got a 2 bedroom apartment with full kitchen & dining area. Very comfortable.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Wouldn't stay again. Staff are nice and the rooms look good but the sheets had clearly not been washed after the previous occupants of the room. Give it a miss. Tour booked though hotel of Angkor Wat was fine but guide was not the best.

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank A-K-G224
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews