We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveller rating
419
360
108
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
360
108
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pub street tuk tuk pool area nice pool buffet breakfast hot days min walk comfortable hotel after a long day angkor wat the air conditioning yogurt rooms are large night market spa massage laundry
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 927 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

The place was very nice and clean ! If you want to go to the Temples rent the care from the hotel with a driver and guide and for three days they take you all the temples in a nice comfortable car ! Overall it was a good trip would someday go back again! the hotel management and all the other employees were super nice and friendly and always ready to help with everything!

Room tip: higher floors with Balcany
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank raygom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the wonderful Frangipani villa hotel at the beginning of February as part as a group honeymoon for a friends wedding....

The hotel was spotless and had a great atmosphere when you walk in. A lady was playing the xylophone and the music was so relaxing.

When we first arrived it was around 9:00. A
Group of nearly 40 went down to the restaurant at around 9:30 not knowing it closes at 10. The service was slow but understandable as they wasn’t expecting us and we apologise for that.

Other than the slow service in the restaurant in the food was amazing just what we all needed.

The room was spotless also and very spacious. Felt like a queen with a huge 4 poster bed which was the most comfortable bed I had slept in, in a while. I was fortunate to have a balcony looking over the pool area. Only down side to the room was that bathroom which didn’t have a shower only a bath and the water was cold. Wouldn’t have been a problem if there was a shower. However it still did the trick so can’t fault it too much.

The hotel is very central to everywhere, a little supermarket across the road, tuktuks straight outside ready to take you to pubstreet (if you’re a party animal like me I strongly suggest taking a visit or 5) or the market.

Overall I would recommend anyone traveling and staying in Siem Reap to stay in Frangipani it’s fantastic value for money and you won’t be disappoint. I will be returning in the future, hopefully!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Cora_lily97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

I would recommend this place only if you are looking for a clean place with standard service. This is not a fancy place, but it is a comfy place. The hotel offers complementary breakfast with plenty food options.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank OttawaSars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our 4 nights here in February. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included and was great - buffet in addition to made to order Pho and eggs. It is near the river and a short walk to Pub street and area. Tuk Turks are cheap and friendly and widely available. Our room was comfortable and spacious. We were there over Chinese New Year so busy with lots of large families - but our room was still quiet and peaceful. I highly recommend the Spa next door!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FlipTop69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

stayed here with a group from the uk of 37 people the rooms were nice and the food was too. breakfast was great with eggs being cooked in front of you to your liking. the pool area was nice with a Jacuzzi

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juliebutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews