We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & helpful staff! Hotel is clean and nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Ranked #109 of 354 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly & helpful staff! Hotel is clean and nice!”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The staff are friendly and very helpful all the time! Rooms are clean and neat! Pool is great! Maybe the breakfast needs a little more variety!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fionakce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    331
    91
    17
    14
See reviews for
139
336
99
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed at the Frangipani in March for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Close to Night Market, Old Market & Pub Street, check in and out was easy, our room was comfy and clean, great food, nice pool, and wonderful, friendly staff! We ate at the restaurant, enjoyed massages at the spa next door, hung out at the pool and when our air conditioner broke in the middle of the night they immediately moved us to a new room for the night and promptly fixed the problem. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The best you can get for the price. The service is good, facilities too. Clean, quiet, good breakfast, a nice pool, massage and other necessary facilities. Good location, close to Old market. I would recommend the hotel to my friends and will certainly stay there next time.

The only thing I didn't like was the arrangement for a spa-massage service outside of the hotel. They arranged an expensive place far from the hotel, the massage place picked us up on a very bad car. And the place is not worth the service.

I wish the hotel to keep the good qualities.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We had a really good stay at Frangipani hotel during the heat of march!The hotel is exceptionally clean, spacious and friendly smiles greet you everywhere. All the hotel staff are very attentive, professional and the same time warm and accommodating with special needs. We were a little unhappy with the room that was given to us, as we were expecting a big deluxe pool view room, like in the photos,so we expressed our concern to the hotel staff, and they changed us to a bigger room the next day onwards.The Air con in the 1st room had some issues late night, but the hotel staff was very prompt in attending the problem, when it seemed like the fixing might need some time, they offered us another room to sleep for the night.
The hotel arranges for trusty tuk tuks for local and daily tours, but they charge a little extra compared to the local rates.Fellow travelers can check with local rates for fair comparison. But always fix the rate and a tentative itinerary before the start of the trip
The food was good, room service very prompt and breakfast had a good spread
The pool area is very clean and refreshing surrounded by trees and small plants. They even have a small jacuzzi attached to the side of the pool which is truly a welcome relief after a long day at the temples.
The very vibrant Pub street is 1 km away, 1 dollar ride by tuk tuks or a short ride on bicycles which the hotel offers for free. (they have limited supply of cycles,be sure to check before taking a cycle from the parking lot)

Room Tip: the deluxe pool facing villas are the best rooms they have, but not all the rooms are like the photo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We were very pleased with the hotel and the friendly staff who were very helpful organizing our tours. The room was comfortable and clean and the bed was good to sleep in after a tiring day at the temples. The shower was good and was over the bath so you had to step into the bath to have a shower. This is not a 5 star hotel but was as comfortable as some 5 star hotels we have stayed at. The breakfast was adequate but the selection was limited. The pool was a bonus particularly after a hot day out. The location is a short tuk tuk ride to Pub Street where there is plenty of restaurants and hotels to eat at. Tuk Tuk costs $1 US each way. Take US dollars in small notes and don't bother to get local currency. The ATM's dispense US dollars. If you eat at the hotel the food is very good and well served and the choice is European or Cambodian food. Again you can pay your hotel bill in US dollars.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peteozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 km away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#92 of 354 in Siem Reap
858 reviews
0.3 km away
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
#124 of 354 in Siem Reap
712 reviews
1.0 km away
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
#82 of 354 in Siem Reap
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.6 km away
Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort
0.1 km away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#170 of 354 in Siem Reap
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap

Property: Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Address: 0603, Street Wat Bo, Salakormreuk Commune, Siem Reap 2000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#74 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#76 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#81 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frangipani Villa Hotels consist of three boutique hotels providing nice and comfortable accommodations. The accommodations consist of Frangipani Villa-60's and Frangipani Villa-90 in Phnom Penh and Frangipani Villa Hotel in Siem Reap, the city which is full of ancient temples. The Frangipani Villa Hotel property is a more recent property designed in art deco style in combination with traditional Khmer architecture for interior and exterior design and it is a stylish boutique hotel with some contemporary touches. The hotel is located in the heart of Siem Reap, a short tuk tuk ride from the city’s popular Pscar Chas Market to Angkor Wat and providing ready access to other sites. The hotel is also 2 minutes walk from a mini-mart, coffee shop and ATM. The hotel provides a selection of suite, double and twin rooms. Comfortable seating for relaxing at any time of the day or for informal meetings is available on the roof top terrace and near swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing