We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$222
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
103
95
37
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
95
37
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop breakfastbanana pancakespub streettuk tukgreat budget hotelbudget optionair conrestaurants and barsafter a long dayhot showerclean hotelthird floorwould stay againlovely poolstayed here for nightsnight marketsona
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Good budget place to stay in Siem Reap. It is walking distance from the Pub street and you have the convenience of staying away from noise. The best part is the Owner is very helpful in suggesting the right tours to take. We were very happy in our stay out there.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on 3rd floor
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kedar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We loved our stay at the Riverside hotel. It was very easy to get to. It was a short walk away from the center of town which was great because it was mostly quiet. The staff was kind and helpful at all times. They were friendly and provided suggestions and advice for what to do and when to do it! The room was nice, basic, and you did have to run the water slightly less if you wanted a hot shower. The breakfast was the best we had on the trip! Fresh fruit, made to order eggs, all kinds of pancakes etc and vietnamese coffee!

Overall this was an excellent stay in a great location!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielleGibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

This was a quite amazing experience to see the Sun set at the Lake. We also visited a floating school, a cafe and a local grocery - all for one purpose: to make you contribute with money or some kind of funding. The people at the Lake are poor nevertheless the begging can be a bit overwhelming.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jhd920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Price and rooms were ok and clean. Personal was absolutely nice. They did a good job to feel good there. Hotel is around 700m fat away fro the city center. It has also a pool and breakfast is on the roof what was also quite good for this price. I can recommend this hotel. Keep in mind. The price :-)

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

The hotel is very easy to find on arrival in Siem Reap, as we arrived by bus and walked to the hotel we found it easy to locate and soon realised it was a short walk (5-10 mins) to all of the main attractions in central Siem Reap and a very short tuk tuk for those who do not like walking. The hotel is basic in decor, as to be expected but is kept very clean and is not run down like many hotels we have visited on my travels in asia. The bathroom had all the additional amenities that you would want, it is important to point out the shower is above the toilet but can be directed elsewhere. This is very common for hotels in asia and should not be a reason to not book anywhere especially not this place. The air con and fan were excellent, such a relief after a long hot day. As was the pool, it was small and only had a couple of beds for use but either way was a great sun trap and was perfect after a long day on your feet. The rooftop breakfast was quaint with a lovely view, there was only a few choices but they executed every one perfectly and had lots of additional choices to help yourself too. The added extras such as washing were excellent, $1 per kg and they had it all ready the same day, late evening after giving it in first thing. This was not common practice in many places, normally its 24 hours, so we were very happy! Also as our package including one way transfer and we had not used it on our arrival, the manager allowed us to use it on our departure and personally took us in his car to the airport on our final day, it was lovely chatting to him on the way and it was obvious he goes the extra mile at this hotel! I would definitely recommend the Siem Reap Riverside Hotel, it is such good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cenixon95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews