We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Banana Boutique Hotel
Ranked #143 of 521 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this wonderful hotel for 6 days
What can I say..... the service and accommodation was outstanding
Rob our host was so hospitable and very helpful
The staff incredible and friendly
The facilities wonderful
We look forward to our return to you another time
Thank you so much for making our holiday that little bit more memorable and a hotel definitely one to recommend to fellow travellers

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank 976vanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Vi stayed 4 nights at the hotel, the rooms are okay but both not something special. The breakfast ist okay but after 4 nights your looking forward to something else as there only got 3 different breakfast types to choose between. We found the location good as it’s only 5 min walk away from the city center and then it’s more quieter at night if you compare to the hotels around Pub Street, but still it’s a bit noice here as well.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Jesper C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

My friend and I went for a night swim and it was a decent pool with good service. The only thing I don't really like is with the $4 to swim, you don't get any food or drink. Many guesthouses and hotels allow you to have food or drink credit with the pool fee.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

A established hotel , it has now been taken over by new owners , they are upgrading the hotel progressively . The food is good with the new menu and the surroundings for eating are very pleasant around the pool area .
Rooms are comfortable and well appointed .
The Hotel is located close to Pub Street night life of restaurants and bars without the noise and only a 5 min walk over the bridge .
The staff can speak reasonable English , If you are coming from Australia speak slowly and there will be no problems , Ha Ha.
A comfortable 20 minute trip to and or from the airport and your transfers can be booked from the reception .
When you book your room you can book your pick up from the airport , the driver will be at the airport with a Golden Banana sign with your name on it , unlike some it is not a scrap piece of paper with your name scribbled on it.
Overall my experience was great.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adamfilmcars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Banana H, Owner at Golden Banana Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Hi Adam we really enjoyed having you here and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for over a month. It is in a excellent location for all local amenities. Staff are really friendly and it got even better as it has recently been taken over and is being quickly updated. Excellent pool Sauna and the biggest steam room I've ever seen. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Stevebaker808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Banana H, Owner at Golden Banana Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Hi Steve, thanks for bearing with us through our transition. All the new amenities are now complete and the sauna manger is now resident. See you in December

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.9 km away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#189 of 378 in Siem Reap
169 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand River Angkor Hotel
Grand River Angkor Hotel
#114 of 378 in Siem Reap
304 reviews
0.4 km away
Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel
Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel
#105 of 378 in Siem Reap
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
3 Monkeys Villa
3 Monkeys Villa
#130 of 325 in Siem Reap
72 reviews
0 km away
Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap
Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap
#39 of 378 in Siem Reap
1,171 reviews
1.7 km away
MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Banana Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Banana Boutique Hotel

Address: Close to Pub Street and night life but located in a very quiet lane | Phum Wat Damnak, Khum Sala Komreuk, Krom 10, Siem Reap, Siem Reap 888, Cambodia (Formerly Golden Banana Bed & Breakfast & Superior Hotel)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 521 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: €20 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Banana Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, free-standing, pagoda-like, authentically Khmer stylish ENSUITE rooms with A/C in room, most rooms have high ceiling fan creating a cool environment, hot water showers ensuite. Their is a garden & courtyard where you can spend a few hours reading beside our fish pond. Laundry service, friendly & capable staff who can speak various languages. Breakfast is included in your room rate. We have 2 swimming pools and a sauna with steam room. Our swimming pools are open to non guests who wish use our excel restaurant. Gay friendly, owned & operated and open to guests from all walks of life. The Golden Banana is centrally located in the old colonial area of Siem Reap Down Town, built in the tranquil secluded Khmer Village and only a few minutes stroll to the Old Market, shops, Pub Street, restaurants & nightlife. Only 10 minutes drive to the world-famous temple of Angkor Wat, Siem Reap International Airport & Tonle Sap Port. We can organise all manner of exciting tours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Booking.com so you can book your Golden Banana Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing