We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort + Service + Location = Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Parklane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parklane Hotel
Ranked #121 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfort + Service + Location = Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Everything I needed is there: a clean bed, aircon, in-room shower (hot, cold), WiFi, TV with sufficient channels for channel surfing. And little things like in-room coffee and tea, elevator stop at every floor, breakfast, walking distance to central market and night market, it all adds up to a great travel experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CalvOnEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    228
    45
    9
    4
See reviews for
82
151
166
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

I came to Siem Reap many times and stayed many places. According to my personal experience, Parklane hotel is the best when i think about my budget and location. Room is spacious and They change breakfast everyday. Even when i went back to phnom penh, owner of this hotel offered me that she will prepare lunch box for me. Staffs are very kind and helpful.
Overall, i strongly recommend parklane hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Netdefender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Friendly owner and staff. Location good and the room is clean and comfortable. Value for the money!!! I will definetly choose this hotel when I back here again!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vernon8142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

This hotel is good. The location is within downtown (you can go to the central market, night market, etc. walking), the room was clean, breakfast was simple but good (noodles, bread, butter, coffe, tea, fruits), there was air conditioning in the room.
Maybe this hotel is overrated because they ask everyone to write a review on tripadvisor. For a 4.5 rated hotel, I was expeting more! But it is OK!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corvolho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

The staff in the hotel are helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious and the breakfast is good. It is located within walking distance to the Pub Street and Night Market. It's basically inexpensive to stay in this hotel, except that the air conditioning of the room takes a much longer time to bring the room below 26 deg.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoryeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 km away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
0.3 km away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#82 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.0 km away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#88 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#171 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.9 km away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#161 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 km away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#142 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane Hotel

Property: Parklane Hotel
Address: Taphul Street, 700m from Pub Street | Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Parklane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parklane Hotel offers comfortable accommodations within walking distance of entertainment, dining and shopping locations. It provide massage services, room service, as well as vehicle rental facilities. The famous Pub Street is only a few minutes walk away, while the International Airport is a 15-minute drive from Parklane Hotel. All rooms at Hotel Parklane are air-conditioned and feature bathrooms with bathtub and shower. They also come with cable TV, minibar, a safe and a work desk. Parklane offers an on-site restaurant for the convenience of guest. Guests can request to enjoy their meals in the privacy of their rooms or villas. Newspapers are also provided upon request,help full and friendly staffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parklane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing