We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haven on Earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I wanted to see the Temples and play in the evening as well. I would recommend this place to any same gender loving man on Holiday. I arrived to a very hospitable front desk person who warmly welcomed me. I enjoyed all the amenities, company of other guests and sightseeing. I am at present booking my second trip there now.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Anoine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Pierre and his team were the ever willing hosts and nothing was too complicated for them to arrange, organise or resolve. The hotel staff seems to have improved and the front desk staff are always smiling, funny and jovial. We enjoyed our stay again. The food is simply delicious and breakfast is always served with a broad smile by Tong. The afternoons are really quiet and peaceful. Lots of activity in the evening but that's part of the charm. Tuk tuk drivers were always available and never overcharged. Will be back ...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank petiprinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

My partner and I stayed in this resort for 4 days earlier this month, a friend of ours stayed as well. We had a very large room, which was quiet and very nice, our friend had a smaller cheaper room on the top floor, a little dark, but he thought it was ok. Well worth paying the extra for the more luxurious room. The pool area is absolutely lovely and the pool is warm and welcoming, the gym is well equipped. The breakfast fare is rather limited as people have said before but fine and service is good. Pierre and his front desk staff are very helpful and they arranged a tour with a private guide and a minibus for us to spend a couple of days exploring the wonderful temples of Angkor Wat and surrounding area. In the evening the spa is open to locals as well, and it is a bit more like a gay sauna, not for me personally but many seemed to enjoy it, it closes at 10 i believe and so when we came back from dinner it was quiet. We were never bothered by any noise and we would certainly come back to the hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This would be at least my fifth stay at Men's Resort and I cannot speak highly enough of the place. The resort is well designed and has a lovely intimate feel about it. The pool is excellent and a great place to relax in and around. The complex is nicely landscaped, well maintained and still looks fresh and new.

But what really stands for me out is the level of service and the responsiveness of management and staff. Nothing is too much trouble. Staff are well trained, the place runs efficiently and Pierre does an excellent job of fulfilling guest needs.

Food choice has improved with a good selection on offer for breakfast and a blackboard menu in the evening. The menu selection was varied and the quality and quantity of food very good. Although it is only a short distance to town, having the option of staying in at night is appreciated.

Rooms are fine and have all the required amenities. The standard rooms are good but the suites do give you more space and a king sized bed. The website is very user friendly and handles online reservations well.

Highly recommended, a great place to relax and chill out. The town and surrounding area have lots to offer the visitor. Well done Men's Resort!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We simply loved our nine nights at the Men's Resort! We could not have been more satisfied. The front desk was endlessly great and the two owners were extremely helpful. We shot several videos of this property and you can find our video review at hotelguysdotcom
Simply click on Cambodia and find the Men's Resort! Did we say, the pool was spectacular after being out touring all day?!? We love this place!!

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.4 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 374 in Siem Reap
5,398 reviews
2.4 km away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#45 of 374 in Siem Reap
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Advaya Residence
Advaya Residence
#5 of 374 in Siem Reap
149 reviews
1.4 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 374 in Siem Reap
3,787 reviews
2.7 km away
3 Monkeys Villa
3 Monkeys Villa
#172 of 315 in Siem Reap
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel

Address: Wat Po Lanka | ( 1500m from Old Market area ), Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 315 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range: €59 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Siem Reap, Men's is a resort fully dedicated to men. The complex includes boutique hotel, fitness center, a large pool, and sauna/spa. Men's is also open to local people for the stylish and modern designed sauna/spa. "For men only" first hotel in Cambodia - exclusively for gay customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Men`s Resort And Spa - Gay Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing