We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
198
128
54
22
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
128
54
22
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool night market pub street top floor bathroom area open shower no lift old market angkor temples night life wonderful hotel included breakfast great pool curtains toilet statues balconies
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

The Hotel staff is very friendly and and attentive. We had a very beautifully done up Khmer Style Room with the bedroom on a platform. The experience was superb. Will return for sure. Also the location was very central.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank parinjay g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

The most incredible experience in the hotels of our travel in Camboja.
Nice and friendly staff, good breakfast, super clean.
The room is indescribable, based on Angkor temples, with a fountain and two bridges across... Just BEAUTIFUL, with rich details to a nice experience...
SHAME, we stayed jus one night, definitely I will came back.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pontes1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

This is a very unique hotel in an excellent location bang smack in the middle of town. The hotel building is French colonial. We are staying in room 102, we were very surprised when we came in the room, the decor is interesting to say the least. In a good way. The,room is divided into 2 areas via an archway. The bed and small tv is in one area and,the bathroom in the other. It's a very ornate hotel, in Cambodian style, as are the rooms.

The pros: excellent location, clean, lovely restaurant, good staff, good selection of food and drinks. Fantastic pool on the third floor. Breakfast is great, not buffet but a,choice of western, cambodian, asian or vego.
The cons: the open bathroom may not be to everyones taste (toilet is behind a closed door though) and that's probably the only thing.

We'd stay here again. Pool is not common here in the town so that is a bonus.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Moiash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

This hotel was not for me.... decide carefully of it is for you.!!
The GOOD about this hotel. Central location is wonderful.... in fact exceptional. The fact it is an "authentic traditional Khmer hotel" is wonderful (in theory). The hotel staff were all good. The architecture is magnificent in parts and if it was run better , could almost offer a romantic trip to Cambodia's magical past... BUT it doesn't! The rooftop pool was cool and probably the most redeeming feature in its current format
The BAD... the rooms are totally uncomfortable. Bad pillows, rooms have a dirty feel and horrible mosquito nets above the beds. The Bayon theme inside the room is great as a tourist attraction but not for a comfortable hotel. A waterfall in the bedroom complete with bridge to the toilet is just horrid and having to find my own way to turn t off at 2am in the morning after it nearly drove me batty, was
THE UGLY The internet is poor and one of those one's where you have to keep logging ion every 15 minutes,... annoying and simply unacceptable when their are so many other solutions.
THE VERY UGLY. Breakfast was average at best and the fact you had to pay for green tea and/or any coffee outside Cambodian coffee is appalling. The service wasn't even great here either.
It would be a shame to lose its authenticity but as a hotel it is horrible the way it is currently organised and seems to have an uninterested owner. Needs to blend some old and new, to make the rooms cosy and comfortable, put some pizazz in its external appearance , and energise the staff to a whole new level. As its stands , i could only recommend it as a night night stay.... certainly not for the comfort, more for the experience!!!

Room Tip: Im unsure. Get one wit plenty of windows for natural light.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruttiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Great hotel in the centre of Siem Reap. The rooms are vast, with an Angkor Wat theme. Our room had a shower and washbasin suspended above a lily pool with a huge private terrace. There is a wonderful garden on the roof with a great swimming pool. The hotel is notable for its great attention to detail and its friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast is included in the price, which although not cheap is worth the money.

Room Tip: Although the hotel is very near to Pub Street, there is no problem with noise.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robfuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews