We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
108
141
44
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
141
44
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool night market short alley pub street sivatha blvd tuk tuk main road street noise western choices big balcony hotel entrance hotel is excellent rooms are clean and spacious group tour bed room breakfast spread laundry service
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel was clean and comfortable and above all in a great location.
The WiFi was terrible in our room but it worked perfectly in the lobby area.
Breakfast was average, a bit repetitive but enough hot and cold choices. They need better coffee!
Overall we had a pleasant stay and our room and bathroom were nice.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosie-Jane-91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Clean and comfortable, very nice facilities. Staff were extremely helpful and polite. Very close to pub street and night markets. Would highly recommend. Pool and restaurant and breakfast included. Good

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank VanDen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Convenient location, good property, cooperative staff. Stayed 2 nights in a deluxe pool facing room with a balcony on the first floor. No downsides. On the second night, had a troubling guest on the floor above who for some reasons sounded like were moving room furniture. I do not know what they were really up to. Had to call the receiption at 1 am - and I guess noise stopped in a bit. It will be good if room service (food) is round the clock - they close at 10 or 11 pm. Pub street is 8-10 min walk so it is a big plus. In a nutshell, value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BijanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at the Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel. When we arrived, 2 of our 3 rooms did not have any towels, and the front desk informed that towels would be delivered shortly. We went out and return late at night and there were still no towels, but the staff on duty when contacted brought them to us.

The rooms are basic and decent-sized, and the bathroom is big and spacious. The staff are usually polite and courteous with the sole exception of a certain staff in the breakfast area.

The entrance to the hotel is well hidden, so do not miss the small signboard facing the main road (see the accompanying photograph). Nonetheless, the local tuk tuk drivers seemed to know the location when the hotel card is shown to them. Location-wise, the hotel is near Pub Street and various night markets in Siem Reap (about 10 to 15 minute walk away) or a US$2 tuk tuk ride.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank fire-tower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Stayed at Mekong Angkor Palace for 2 nights, it is about 10 minutes walk from the Pubstreet/Night Market. The 1st night, I was checked into an old room with very old floorings (not dirty but just old) because the hotel was fully booked. Requested to change the room the next day to a much newer room and everything was alright. Would have given the property a 4 star rating if I wasn't checked into the "old room" on my first day.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AdamK2127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews