We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t miss this place!”

Sala Bai Restaurant School
Ranked #24 of 1,122 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: Asian, Cambodian, European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Not just a place to stay and enjoy high quality food, Sala Baï Hotel and Restaurant School is a vocational training school for underprivileged young Cambodians. By staying at Sala Baï Hotel or having lunch at Sala Baï training restaurant, you contribute directly to the education of students as you allow them to practice every day in real condition and finance a part of their training. The school trains each year, for free, 150 students in hospitality. This program is exclusively devoted to helping underprivileged young Cambodians, with a priority given to girls (70%), more vulnerable and with lower access to education. By coming to our training restaurant, you already make a great difference, with the pleasure to enjoy high-quality food.
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

A friend and I stayed here for several days and loved everything about this place! The rooms are lovely - the grounds are serene and beautiful and every single person we met who works there was helpful and friendly. Plus - given that you will be helping to provide training and opportunity for Cambodian youth - it’s a Win-Win all around. It’s located slightly away from Pub Street and the Night Market - which we considered a bonus. Fabulous breakfast included with your room. Go and tell all your friends!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Went to this cafe as we had watched a Rick Stein cooking show with a segment on it , well we weren’t disappointed , it was gr8. The food was wonderful, the staff were lovely , & they all are learning & try so hard ✔️ this is a training institution for the underprivileged Cambodian youth so it’s a win /win for everyone ( give back to the world) I had a chicken curry & hubbie had river prawn with salsa & we had a gr8 bottle of Australian Chardonnay (1st 1 in Cambodia) the meals were $5 & $6 ... we would recommend this cafe very highly to you

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ozzycruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Delicious food and beautiful staff! Definitely worth a visit in Siem Reap and they providing training and employment opportunities for young Cambodians. Absolutely excellent food and beautiful people.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank maddisonc433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Great food for a good cause. If we come back yo Siem Reap I will definitely try to stay here. Very clean, and the students are delightful.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Delicious meal served promptly by well trained staff for 14 USD per person. The fish amok was terrific as the turkey and sweet potatoes. Desserts are amazing.
The end of Year School trip is planned for next July and for now they have 26 students going ( out of 120). It costs approx. 60 USD per student so any donation is welcome!
Make a good action and go there for a meal...or even 2 as they served breakfast as well!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Delnyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sala Bai Restaurant School also viewed

 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Sala Bai Restaurant School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing