We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prohm Roth Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$59
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$79
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$50
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
137
64
14
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
64
14
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

Very basic but good air con and comfy bed. Cheap as well. What more do you need in siem reap? You won't be in your room long anyway. The family who own it are very pleasant people, good tuk tuk drivers are employed by the hotel

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Location is near Pub Street but in a quiet and safe street, you would not actually hear the noise coming from the busy Pub Street. Rooms are simple but clean and decent. Perfect for budget travelers. Nothing fancy. But what I loved about this place was how accommodating Meang and his family were, so patient in answering all my queries even before we arrived. It was so easy to communicate and arrange everything, thanks to Meang. This is a family-owned guesthouse and when we arrived there (even late night, someone picked us up at the airport), everyone was so warm and welcoming, attended all our needs for the next 4 days, helping us sort out our itineraries that we managed to see all the temples around and even outside Siem Reap. Even took us to best places to eat and experience authentic Khmer cuisine in a very reasonable price.
Meang even helped us find and buy tickets for the cheapest but safe bus company that would take us to Bangkok.
Also treasured the time when we were able to just sit down and have good conversations with them, got to know about the history, politics and the typical life of a Cambodian.

It was actually because of them that made the stay in this guesthouse so worthwhile.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocketmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We used one of the guys for a tour of the temples and got to know him even better. We spent the week setting around during free time chating with some of the workers. Great people. The rooms were nice and clean. I did have a time were I ran out of water in the shower but in the end it turned out to but more funny than a problem. If you are traveling on a budget STAY here!! SO great.

Room Tip: make sure you tell them if you want A/C or not.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

We had a perfect stay at Prohm Roth. We stayed in quite a big room with 2 big beds and A. It's remarkable how the hotel is so close to the pub street but is absolutely quiet. The distant of the centre is ideal: close enough to the restaurants and pubs but hidden away of the noise.
But the most memorable thing about this place is the family who runs the guesthouse. They are extremely friendly, sweet and helpful. We had so many questions and things we wanted to book (Angkor Wat, the circus, ride to phnom Penh...) and they organised everything perfectly. What a luxury you don't have to look for a travel agency but that you have the most trustworthy people in your own hotel to count on.
I couldn't give 1 bad remark! I would definitely go here again

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

The rooms are clean and a decent size but nothing spectacular. The location is excellent - only two minutes walk from Pub Street but quiet at night. The family who run this guesthouse make it special - they were really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Siobhan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews