We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warmly welcomed to celebrate Tête whereas we were just hanging around looking for a restaurant”

Madam Moch Khmer Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 1,043 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: US$1 - US$15
Description: The best Cambodian village cooking plus some western dishes including vegetarian options.
Restaurant details
Description: The best Cambodian village cooking plus some western dishes including vegetarian options.
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Hey ! This is definitely my best human experience in a 3 weeks trip in South Asia. Me and my friends were looking for some nice place to have diner in Siem Reap.
We arrived near the restaurant, there were many lights and people talking and laughing.
We approached then, thinking the place would be great.
The boss saw us and told us the restaurant was closed for Chinese New Year. He was celebrating with his family and friends. But then he invited us 5 to come anyway, he shared us many excellent food and drinks ! We spent all the night there.
I had my best night in Siem Reap, just talking with people, being so friendly welcomed ! For a westerner, what a surprised to be invited to celebrate with total foreigners !!
Thanks for all !!!

NB: The Spring Rolls were the best I've tried in my life.

2  Thank fannylemaistre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madam Moch K, Public Relations Manager at Madam Moch Khmer Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Fannylemaistre
Thank you for taking the time to review your best experience with us. Your satisfaction is very important to us. we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your food and experience with us! Our Madam Moch Khmer Restaurant hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2018

Excellent food and friendly staff but when we returned on our final night at 08:30 and queued for a free table which became free at 08:45 but we were refused entry. We were told that the kitchen was closed even though the advertised closing time is 22:00. Not happy!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Messinian2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madam Moch K, Guest Relations Manager at Madam Moch Khmer Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Messinian2013,
Please accept our sincere apologies.Your satisfaction is very important to us.
We are on behalf of the management team, we would like to thank very much for interesting in and choosing our Madam Moch Khmer Restaurant. Regarding your feedback above we would like to apologize for all inconvenience during your dinner with us. we are sure that will not happen again in future.
We really appreciate what you have thought on and your feedback us.
we are hoping, you will come to the restaurant again in the nearest future.

Best regards!
Koang Saruos


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

We had the good fortune to eat here last night; the place is very popular so do not be surprised if you have to wait 10-15 minutes to get a table- it’s well worth it. The waitstaff is extremely friendly, always smiling and very kind, contributing to a wonderfully relaxing atmosphere. We ordered 4 dishes: glass noodle salad, vegetable amok, fried pork and eggplant, and stir fried morning glory- each one excellent with the fried pork and eggplant as the outstanding dish of the night

2  Thank DrMud101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madam Moch K, Public Relations Manager at Madam Moch Khmer Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear DrMud101
Thank you for taking the time to review your best experience with us. Your satisfaction is very important to us. we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your food and experience with us! Our Madam Moch Khmer Restaurant hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

My friends and I LOVE the food. The taste is perfection and the staff was polite. But the food come late and my spring roll never arrived. So I deduct 1 star But definetely delicious.

3  Thank Ami K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madam Moch K, Owner at Madam Moch Khmer Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your best experience with us. Your satisfaction is very important to us. we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your food and experience with us! Our Madam Moch Khmer Restaurant hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
23
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

In this city there are plenty of places where you can eat tastier and just as cheap
Very nice staff!

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madam Moch K, Owner at Madam Moch Khmer Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your best experience with us. Your satisfaction is very important to us. we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your food and experience with us! Our Madam Moch Khmer Restaurant hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madam Moch Khmer Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Madam Moch Khmer Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing