We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An underrated gem of Siem Reap”
Review of Jomnan's Kitchen

Jomnan's Kitchen
Ranked #21 of 1,122 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Description: We specialize in high quality Khmer food. We also serve Asian fusion as well as Western. Our Cambodian specialty dishes are beef "Lok Lak" and the "Fantastic Five Amok" dish, where you can try 5 different Amok's on one plate. We also have great Green and Red Curry as well as a full vegetarian menu. We also have the best steaks in town, cooked to temperature. All our beef is imported from Australia. Full Bar and seating in a very relaxing environment with 2 water fountains. :)
Restaurant details
Description: We specialize in high quality Khmer food. We also serve Asian fusion as well as Western. Our Cambodian specialty dishes are beef "Lok Lak" and the "Fantastic Five Amok" dish, where you can try 5 different Amok's on one plate. We also have great Green and Red Curry as well as a full vegetarian menu. We also have the best steaks in town, cooked to temperature. All our beef is imported from Australia. Full Bar and seating in a very relaxing environment with 2 water fountains. :)
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Just like the rest who were eyeing on Madam Moch, my friend and I went to Jomnan because Madam Moch was closed at that time. The ambiance was beyond amazing and it’s sad to see how it’s just me and my friend there at 12:30pm. We were also slightly skeptical cos of how no one was eating there but was so happy after trying it out! The meat was so tender and the rice tastes good also! Highly recommended!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank nzoliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rey C, Manager at Jomnan's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Hi. Thanks for coming in to eat with us for lunch. Yes, lunch time is a little slow now because many people are at the temples during this time. We are glad you noticed how our beef is tender. We use Australian imported beef. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 107 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018

We gave up our table at Madame Moch which was down the street because 15 minutes had passed and we hadn't even gotten menus. Very happy we did. Jomnan's was a much prettier setting- the kind of place where you walk through the door and go "Ahh"
Service was exceptional- friendly, attentive, good suggestions. Excellent drink options and of course the food was excellent as well. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank chickyskids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We read the reviews on TA and approved of the restaurant's ethic: using the profits to help educate local kids. We took the precaution of booking, and took a tuk-tuk from our hotel (it's about 10-minutes' walk from Pub Street) It boasts an atmospheric setting with subdued lighting, and a mini waterfall to one side. There's some background which add's to the experience without interfering with conversation. There is an upstairs (which is where the restrooms are) but I'm guessing that's used for functions.

The lighting is SO subdued we actually had a little trouble reading the menu, but with the help of the 'candle' on the table, we managed OK!

The food is delicious! Deep fried spring rolls to start, followed by Green Curry and Read Curry: both fantastic. We were so impressed, we ate there the following night. Again, all good. We can't actually remember what we had (!) but remember it being v tasty. And on night #2 we rounded off the meal with a Nutella-drenched crepe. With a glass of wine and a couple beers, all for under $30. Terrific!

The staff - without exception - were wonderful.

We're so glad we found this place and are more than happy to recommend it.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank wrongsideof40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

A couple of friends and I visited jomnans for dinner. Our waiter Sopheap was very friendly and welcoming. A couple of us are vegetarians and there was a full vegetarian menu for us to choose from. The food was great with a mix of local and more generic options. Great atmosphere, solid food, reasonably priced- I would definitely recommend this place

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Zimi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rey C, Manager at Jomnan's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Hi Zimi
Thanks so much for joining us for dinner. We are all happy that you enjoyed our vegetarian menu. We use the freshest of vegtables every day and wash them in TRIPLE FILTERED WATER, unlike many other places around. Hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

They got us a table even though they were fully booked. The food was amazing and they had good vegetarian options!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Hanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rey C, Manager at Jomnan's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Hi Hanna,
Thanks so much for joining us on a busy night. We do our best to give everyone a chance to try our food. Thanks for your patience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jomnan's Kitchen also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Jomnan's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing