We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
92
19
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
19
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and restaurant area restaurant staff a great stay front desk staff stayed nights hotel is located swimming pool angkor wat tuk tuk pub street night market ratanak cleaners airport tour
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018

We received the best welcome by Sophal and his team. They were very helpful and kind throughout our whole stay. The room was really nice, tastefull decorated and clean - plus we enjoyed the outdoor area with the nice pool a lot.

The restaurant was good too, so we would recommend it to everyone who looks for a peaceful and reasonably priced hotel in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Room a bit small compared with other hotels in Cambodia but it was clean and everything worked well (wifi, hot water, etc).

Breakfast was very bad, everything seemed to be very old and poor quality, the only eatable thing was the eggs as they cooked in front of you, the rest was impossible to eat.

The pool is too small for the number of rooms, in several occasions we have to wait to be able to go inside the pool as it was full with Chinese tourists.

The location: the hotel is located in an industrial area of SR, in front of a highway or heavy traffic road, you will find some shops around but it is very hard to walk and very polluted. To go to the night market you need to walk about 1.5 Km.

They offered free airport pick up but is not true. We wrote to them with all our flight info and they never reply, we waited at the airport and called them, but nobody was sent to pick up us.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Meli2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCyclodAngkor, Manager at The Cyclo Siem Reap Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Meli2302,

We thank you for sharing your experience with us of your recent stay at our property.

We are glad that you found our room was very clean and everything worked well (wifi, hot water, etc).

However we are sincerely disappointed to read some negative feedback. Please allow us to clarify some points:

1. Our buffet breakfast starts from 06:00 to 10:00am. We serve Western and Asian dishes inclusive daily Live Omelet Station. We also include some vegetarian. We have received a lot of compliment of our delicious foods and plenty choice of breakfast.

2. Our swimming pool is type of boutique design surrounded by greenery plants cover the entire pool area providing good atmosphere with 17 sun beds which we think is much better than most pools in town. Our past guests have often shared that our swimming pool was nice, relaxing and peaceful.

3. All our guests book through Agoda, Booking or Expedia. They are from different countries. Please be further noted we have never had large group of Chinese tourist. You were staying on the Eve of Chinese New Year, thus no wonder there are more Chinese guests than usual. We don’t favor any nationality.

4. Our location is about 300 meters from Siem Reap River, Royal Palace, and Royal Garden. Night Market is about 1.5km away or 5-minute drive by tuk tuk.

5. For the airport pick up, we have learned that you didn’t provide us your detail flight number and arrival time while our reservation team has sent e-mail to you to provide us your arrival flight information so that our team can make the arrangement to pick you up with free of charge. Unfortunately, we received no response from you till your arrival date. Your case we don’t know where to wait while you just gave us “Arrival between 10 and 11”. We don’t know whether you come by bus, plane (international or domestic terminal), or by boat. At the end of your stay, we did offer you a free transfer to compensate.

Once again, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to serving you here again at The Cyclo Siem Reap Hotel in the near future.

With our best regards,
The Cyclo Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel has a great location. It has a nice atmosphere, the staff is very kind and polite, especially Sophal was very kind and helpful. The room was perfect, and we also tried the restaurant of the hotel, where we ate very delicios meals.
We were very satisfied with the hotel, so I recommend it with a good heart.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
8  Thank RitaG3274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

I can only say the best about this hotel. It is on good location to visit Angkor Wat temples. Just a little bit outside the central tourist area, and all the crazy pubs and clubs, which for us was great. The staff is the kindest you will ever find anywhere in the world, helpful in every way imaginable. Everything is very clean, the pool is nice and cosy, as are the rooms. The price is incredibly reasonable. All in all the best possibile choice for Siem Reap accomodation.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Luka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Friendly stuff (specially Gophal and Ngim) made everything to make us feel at home and provided genuine advices of do/donts around. The room had a decent size, was clean and quiet. The shower area could have a curtain, because the outside area of bathroom gets wet easier. Orange juice could be better too! In general the experience and price are recommendable.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
5  Thank SandroJ41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews