We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”

Pou Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #70 of 1,127 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Description: Chef Mengly is now leading a group of talented chefs, branded as Asian Street Food Cambodia (ASFC) in a new restaurant - Pou Restaurant and Bar. The exciting menu has been planned and created by the 15 chefs of ASFC to present unique Khmer food in a friendly and relaxed setting near the vibrant night market in Siem Reap
Restaurant details
Description: Chef Mengly is now leading a group of talented chefs, branded as Asian Street Food Cambodia (ASFC) in a new restaurant - Pou Restaurant and Bar. The exciting menu has been planned and created by the 15 chefs of ASFC to present unique Khmer food in a friendly and relaxed setting near the vibrant night market in Siem Reap
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Located in the long line of “typical” Khmer restaurants on a rather busy street, the place doesn’t stand out at all. When I saw the menu I wanted to order all the starters and at least half of the mains, but I still had some reservations. When the food arrived, it was a profound experience. Food is creatively arranged (reminds of Michelin restaurants) and the taste is just amazing.
I warmly recommend this place and no matter how full you are after the main(s), order the ginger pudding in the end!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank LittleTomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 127 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2018

To find the place wasn't so easy between the local restaurants. I expect a different atmosphere. But the staff was nice and caring. The menu card was a little bit shabby and have to be renew.
BUT the food was excellent. Not only the taste also the presentation was awesome.
If you go there and see the restaurant you do not expect those kind of delicious food.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wolfgang W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bora_Hang, Manager at Pou Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Wolfgang,
Warm greeting from Pou Restaurant and Bar!
Thank you very much for sharing experience on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to hear that our food reached your expectation.
Actually, we are now designing a new menu with nice printing and it will ready in few days.

I am not understanding about the rating on Service which you mentioned all good but rate only 3 points.
Regarding the first opening restaurant, we always wish to receive any feedback which can improve us.
If you have some comment which can improve please kindly direct to me at borahang20@gmail.com.

once again, I hope to welcome you back soon for at our small cozy Pou.
Best, Regards,
Bora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

A cute little restaurant offering innovative fusion Khmer food at reasonable prices. Our favorite dish was the grilled curry chicken (their signature dish). The chicken was nicely grilled with a pool of thick flavorful curry sweet potato puree on the side.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Woodstocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

The menu is fun to read and to ponder the possibilities!! The service was excellent and the meal was a real treat. We highly recommend it!!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank greggdohrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Friendly and efficient staff. The restaurant has a funky decor. We ordered 4 dishes and they came within 5-8 minutes. Would not recommend the grilled chicken with red ant. The grilled chicken was over cooked and tasteless.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank CecilieMy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bora_Hang, Manager at Pou Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear CecilieMy,

Warm greeting from Pou Restaurant and Bar!
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are so glad that you enjoyed the meal and our decor.

I am really sorry to hear that our grilled chicken was not on your expectation.
I have passed your comment to our kitchen team and of course, we will improve from it.
Once again, we thank you for your feedback and hopefully to see you on your up coming trip to Siem Reap.
With our best regards,
Bora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pou Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Pou Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing