We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveller rating
522
348
54
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
348
54
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub streettuk tuknight marketquiet locationan oasisbuffet breakfastreception areacentre of townthree nightsroom was largefamily roomloved this hotelafter a long dayvisit to siem reapsiem riepsmall hotelmango
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 949 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018

The exchange of information through emails was respectful but rather cold and very formal. On the spot the hotel management showed great attention to our needs and promptly found solutions. Room was large and well equipped, toiletries and beverages in the fridge were supplied every day; fan combined with aircon did the work perfectly, together with a very clean swimming pool. Buffet breakfast was generous and delicious.We were charged USD20 for a full one hour oil massage; USD15 each day of tuktuk trasport to the temples of Angkor; and USD10 to the airport by car. The hotel is in a very quiet alley at walking distance from the centre. If ever you need to go there.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertolong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

We stayed at this Hotel in January. It is a small hotel which is in the alleyway but is clean and comfortable and more importantly - it is easy to get to the main attractions form here. It is only 15 minutes walk from pub street but away form the hustle and bustle of Pub street.
we arrived at 10.00 am but you can only get rooms after 3.00 but our driver mentioned our journey to the reception and they gave us a room. Unfortunately this room was not clean and the AC was not working etc. Maybe it was lost in translation and we thought we were told this was going to be our room for three nights stay and we were thoroughly dissapointed. I complained and they asked us to wait and in about 20 minutes they gave us a family room - this was huge and beautiful. form here on we really enjoyed the stay at the hotel.
The staff are very polite and helpful.
Breakfast was include din our stay and we are vegetarians - there was plenty to and varied vegie items on breakfast. The vegie stir fries, cereals, bread and fruits. They also do the traditional pho soup which has chicken stock, however if you ask one of the persons in charge they will be very pleased to make you a vegie pho soup in 15 minutes - delicious. If you eat eggs then there is an omelette station.
Tje only yime we had a slight issue was when we had ordered a breakfast box for our tour to depart at 4.45 in the morning to Ankor. They misunderstood and were making Tuna sandwiches for us. again lost in translation. However whilst we were waiting I popped over to the kitchen and asked them and they said Tuna - I explained to them no Tuna - eventual it was sorted.
The swimming pool is small but quite a lot of people were relaxing after 4.00 in the evening as the pool is kept clean and the towels are provided.
I would recommend this hotel for reasonable price and the location and friendly staff. For vegetarians - good breakfast also good evening menu and they are flexible and willing to make items for you- so yes good place to stay.
Yhey also provide a free safe in the room.

Room Tip: the family room is great but on the first floor - no lifts - but easy stairs
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDPEPSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

10 minute walk to pub street and lucky mall. Plenty of eating options around the hotel.
Restaurant is literally full of 100's of mosquitos. Yes it's open air but really? No mosquito coils or fogging so beware. Based on this I cannot recommend it.
Rooms were acceptable and staff extremely friendly. Good Wi-Fi. Fix the mosquitos and it's 5/5!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Stayed in central boutique Angkor for 2 nights between 4th January and 6th January.My 2 friends and myself were made felt so welcome as soon as we arrived.we were shown to our room by a very nice gentleman from the reception area, the room had 3 single beds a good size bathroom,there was also a lovely patio area outside.There are 2 swimming pools and towels are provided for the Sun lounge area.We had breakfast included in our stay and there was a very good selection of dishes hot and cold to choose from, we were very happy with the selection of food.We also had an evening meal here and the there was a great menu to pick from again we were very happy with our choices.Pub street is not to far away from the hotel,you can get a tum tum right outside hotel to take you there for just $2 well worth it, there is also a very big shopping area down just before pub street plenty bargains here make sure you haggle a little bit.Again going back to the hotel it is a great hotel to have a few nights stay not to expensive, it is clean and there is a great staff there.Thank you staff of central boutique Angkor for a great relaxing stay.I could be back again.

Room Tip: All rooms look quit comfortable
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marymcgrath15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Here 4. 2. Nights when doing Angkor wat , beautiful gardens, + 2 lovely semi shaded pools ,,,, a bit cool but bearable..the restaurant is expensive compared to out side, but the breakfast was inc in the room price and that was buffet, so filled me boots. Nice quite location 10 min walk to pub street, where u can find loads of bars / restaurants.

Room Tip: All good , most next to pools.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews