We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Happy Guest House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$116
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$233
US$173
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$76
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
448
238
38
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
238
38
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukhot waterguesthouse offersangkor watclean roomsper nightown bathroomnice guesthousesingle roomcheap foodpub streetplace to staylaundry serviceceiling fanquiet areaquiet at nightstayed longer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 748 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We stayed for 5 nights in August 2015 and we would gladly stay more. For this price it would be just enough to have a clean room, a comfortable bed and a tasty food, but we got much more – smiling and helpful staff, cozy breakfast/dinner area and a bunch of additional services (free transportation from the airport, a tuk-tuk driver to Angkor Wat – thank you Piron(?) – for a flat rate of 13$ a day for the Small Circle and 15$ a day for the Big Circle of temples, laundry service (1$ for 1 kg), bicycle rent (2$ a day), bus reservation to Phnom Penh and the readiness of the staff to solve quickly any solvable problem.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank R0sadamascena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Arriving in Siem Reap after a particularly gruelling bus trip, I needed a clean and comfortable guesthouse with friendly staff to rest and relax. I definitely found such a place in the Happy Guesthouse.

The amenities are clean and comfortable, the food is good and very affordable and above all the staff are friendly and helpful. They go beyond what is required of them to create a caring and safe environment for their guests.

The Guesthouse is run by a delightful family who train their staff in how to provide service for their customers with diligent professionalism. They were able to help me with all my needs and I have no hesitation in recommending this guesthouse to everyone. A great place to stay at a really affordable price.

Room Tip: I think A/C is a good choice. It's only a couple of dollars extra and it mitigates against the heat of Siem Reap.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

The staff is very friendly. We even lost our mobile phone and it was not stolen! They are eager to help.

The rooms are very clean. If you are looking for a cheap, calm, friendly and proper guesthouse, go there! There is no noise at night, the beds are clean and the terrace is nice.

Food is also good!

They provide Tuk Tuk to go to the airport.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Srh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

It may not be the most beautiful place to stay but it is really lovely, quiet, in a good condition and cheap as well (11 $ for a room with aircon). The woman at the reception speaks a perfect english and is extremely friendly- like the rest of the staff. We could not manage to get into our room on the second day because the door lock was jammed and really hard to open therefore we asked one of the staff and they finally could open the door...not 2 minutes later someone knocked at the door and replaced the not working lock without even asking- great service! Make sure to book the tuk tuk for Angkor Wat at their place as it is the cheapest.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank James_Supertramp_Th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Happy Guest House offers delicious food, clean room, free wifi, tuk tuk drivers and the most important thing is all the staff in here are kind and helpful. There are many guest house in here. But Happy Guest House provides the best price for you, Come to here, you will feel like you are in your home already.

Room Tip: Better wifi will in the front building.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carbe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews