We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$222
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$56
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$185
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$24/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,207)
Filter reviews
1,207 results
Traveller rating
1,197
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,197
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barsilver poolreusable water bottlesplastic wastewelcome homecomplimentary tuk tuk ridescold towelscomplimentary laundry servicemobile phone to callswimming pools arejunior suitecoffee machinehotel experiencecomplimentary mini barlocal phonepool suiteeach guest
Filter
Updating list...
779 - 784 of 1,207 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

From the moment we arrived we knew something was very special about Jaya House. We were personally and warmly welcomed by the Managing Director Christian and his wonderful staff as we were awed by the beautiful surroundings.

Where to start? The rooms were spacious, tastefully furnished, and adorned with lotus flowers and everything you would need including a very comfortable bed. The grounds were like an oasis filled with healthy vibrant plants and trees, water features and waterways, and two sparkling pools. The spa experience was something you could never get enough of, Jaya House's massage therapists really know what they are doing, you are quite literally in good hands. The dining experience was such delight, everything was delicious and made fresh with quality and care. But with all that, what made staying at Jaya House an even more extraordinary experience was the wonderful staff whose service was always caring and attentive, yet unobtrusive.

Jaya House is in a league of its own with its impeccable personalized service, beautiful hotel, and commitment to the community and environment. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dolly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

What makes this hotel stand out is the amazing service. We saw so many hotels in some reap on trip advisor but chose this one and I'm so glad we did.

We were greeted at the airport with coconuts, fresh fruit and cold towels. The service continued throughout our stay. The hotel is located 5 minutes outside of the town but the free tuk tuk will take you into town literally whenever you like and you will be provided with a mobile phone to call the team to pick you up.

They arranged everything for our Ankor wat tour, were were up early to see sunrise and they had prepared fruit, pastries and coffee for us to take, then back to the hotel for full breakfast before continuing to another temple, each time greeted with cold water and towels in the tuk tuk.

Justin and the rest of the team literally could not do enough for us, it was perfect.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Well - every now and then you come across a gem and this was it during a recent trip to Seim Reap. We are frequent travellers to this town but this was our first stay at this new boutique hotel. My husband and I could not fault it during our 10 day stay. From their plastic free environmentally aware consciousness to how they love and care for their 99.9% Khmer staff the attention to detail was immaculate. Sun, Yanny, Tom, in particular at the front desk were wonderful to come home to each day. Our breakfast staff taught us english, shared a little about their own life and helped us understand their own culture just that little bit more. Chris, Kunthy - special thank you for caring for our training rooms, both David's, and Sothun in particular thanks. Everyone of you can be very proud of your contribution to this fabulous hotel. We will be back and to Mr. Christian - your leadership is exemplary. I hope your attitude, philosophy and way of treating your staff spreads throughout your town, your country and your sector. I for one totally endorse your environment stand in particular. See you next time.

Room Tip: great wifi, fabulous pools including one for families and one for laps.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mdwyer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

It's a Boutique hotel.
-20 mins away from airport & all temple location for sunrise n sunset view
-20 mins away from Angkor Wat also
- i've travelled business and been to many 5&6 stars hotel. So breakfast in comparison, they do not have large spread but what's available is super! Semi buffet style. I love everything about their breakfast. This is one property you'll find great baking extraordinaire capability. Fresh from oven and generous butter. Fresh thick fusion yogurt & more...
- staffs couldn't do enough attitude.
- great recommendation on all khmer restaurants.Kids love it coz now I know khmer food are non spicy even with all herbs and spices!
- the rooms are huge. One room came with double bed - and a single while the other connecting has three super king single.
- great minibar. kids loved the refillable khmer milk!
- JBL sound system Bluetooth enabled
- has kids pool area ( good area where is busy, parents has space to watch kids while sunbathing ) and a separate adult pool ( quiet & sexy )
- hotel helped us engaged a local guide ( English speaking ).. had a fantastic time with him ( Mr Sauron ). Humble guy. Kids liked him. Couldn't believe he had the patience engaging my 3 & 5 years old with simple to the darndest 'complex' funny questions.. ( parents will understand what I mean here ... ) =^_^=
-clean n drips rooms done up at all times
- quiet and cold enough adjustable air cond in room
- 70 tv channels to browse n kill time while kids zzzz...
- very good beddings also. wife loved it.
- great wifi connection across the property

Simply a new beautiful property. I'd come back either with me wife alone or even with family.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShawnWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We travelled as a group of 4 adults and 2 kids, occupying 2 deluxe rooms. The hotel was efficient and anticipated our need by offering connecting rooms. It was our first time to Cambodia and not sure what to be expected, the staff was helpful in providing advices to plan the travel itinerary and tour arrangement. We managed to catch the sunrise of Angkor Wat and a few more temples visit, yet the kids were energetic and excited due to the thoughtful timing arrangement in between visits as we got to go back to hotel for a quick nap, food or a swim.

Hotel is in boutique style, hence it is small and intimate- staff are warm and will try their best to accommodate every requests. Staff welcomed us with cold towels and lime juice whenever we were back to hotel. Kids love it!

Dining experience at hotel was simply good- hubby and I weren't with high expectation however the chef managed to blow us away with his skill for both French and Khmer dishes. Good breakfast selections with careful preparation using local fine ingredients and fresh produce. We enjoyed the bread very much. Hotel also gave good recommendations when we wanted to dine out. We visited a few restaurants served good Khmer cuisine, e.g Malis and Chanrey Tree have left remarkable dining experience. The hotel provided complimentary tuktuk service to town hence made the trips to restaurants easier for the whole family.

Jaya House is a relatively young boutique hotel, however it set its right footing on offering the bespoke luxury experience and a team of people with positive service mentality.

Looking forward to our next stay in this property.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Erica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews