We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
271
25
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
25
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews channa king suite tuk tuk hotel mr banana pancakes pool view return to siem reap the general manager pub street excellent boutique hotel rain shower nice swimming pool minute walk dirt road rooms are spacious free airport transfer angkor wat
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We LOVED our stay.

The staff were friendly, genuinely excited about our trip, helpful (incl. booking tours, massages, etc.), super cheery, and well-informed. The room was impeccably clean and spacious. The pool was lovely at the end of a long day; the laundry service was quick and thorough; and the food was *terrific*. (Aside from the generously portioned and tasty breakfast, we even decided to stay in for dinner two nights and had some of our best food.) Additionally, the hotel is a 10 minute walk from Pub Street - so it's perfect for experiencing town/going out (and the area is safe!), but you also get a good night sleep from the welcomed distance - it feels like a little oasis!

We liked the hotel so much that we decided to stay an extra night. Not only was our request seamlessly met, but the hotel rearranged room bookings so that we could stay in our same room.

All in all, this was our best hotel in all of Cambodia. A real gem in Siem Reap, and a real travel highlight. (If the price seems higher than others, it's really worth it for the service and quality of booking - we honestly would have paid double for our stay.)

HIGH RECOMMEND! We can't wait to return.

Thank you, Advaya!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Happiness310786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoydK35, Front Office Manager at Advaya Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear Value Guest

Thank you for the great review given us here.

We can’t describe how happy we are to see your happiness and I believe the staff would be very proud of themselves as they achieve their mission and goal by actually winning over your satisfaction. We will keep our situation for other clients that willing to read your best review.

We do hope you will return back someday and we can’t wait to serve you again in the future.
Best Regards
D
Front office supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Stayed for 4 nights with my wife, in Sep '18. LOVED absolutely everything about my stay.. Right from the correspondence after booking, to the Tuk-tuk pickup at the airport, this property did not give me a chance to complain.. Really liked the variety in the breakfast served, along with the warm hospitality from each and every member of the staff..
Brilliant work, guys.. Keep it up!

Room Tip: 1st Floor rooms - Pool view
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoydK35, Front Office Manager at Advaya Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Valued guests

Thank you for sharing your experience of Advaya Residence on TripAdvisor which is the biggest Travel site in the world after you spent your holiday in Siem Reap

We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your experience at Advaya Residence. Our staffs are working hard each day to provide the very best service.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back in next visit siem reap again soon

With my best regards,

D

FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed with my wife and son. The room is very clean and big.Special bathroom with bathtub and tiolet is seperated what we liked. Bed is decored for a warmest welcome. Pool is clear and clean watwr. Breakfast so good you van make an extra order beside mini buffet. Staff are very friendly. Thanks Mr. Kosal for take care of us with a profestional hospitality standard provided. We will come again soon and we would love to recommend to tourist please come to stay there while you traveling to Siem Reap.

Regard,
Sam and family

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank BuntholS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoydK35, Front Office Manager at Advaya Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Value Guest

We are pleased to read your review following your stay at Advaya Residence
We are very satisfying to read your wonderful comments. Our staff are doing their best to offer you an incredible experience and I would like to thank you for highlighting their work and our property. Your review is a source of motivation for us to workout with our best hospitality service to other client that they are going to stay with us or in plan looking for relaxing and friendly hotel in their visit Siem Reap, Cambodia next future.

Thank you very much, and we grateful to welcome you again next future
Best Regards
Mr. D
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We arranged the free 'transfer' through the hotel - it was a motorised tuktuk. The hotel was obviously in an up-and-coming district (we discovered later), however the trip was extremely uncomfortable due to the unmade, unlit roads around and in front of the hotel. I actually felt quite concerned about our safety.

Upon entering the Hotel, all concerns evaporated. We were greeted with calming drinks and reassurance from the Manager. We were given a ground floor room which faced the pool. It was a lovely room, although had no privacy - the bathroom/shower/sink is open to the room (which is weird, but OK with us) - BUT! we could not open the curtains until we were each showered and dressed!

Happy Hour from 11 am was amazing and the pool/room - side service was AAA!

Bathroom toiletries were difficult to use. Travel to the town was problematic due to road works outside and quite unpleasant odour-wise.

I think this hotel will be better in the future.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoydK35, General Manager at Advaya Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Value guest
Greeting From Advaya Residence 
Advaya Residence, would like to say thank you very much for spending your value time writing us a Good Review and the negative points "feedback and comments " about your experience after staying with us share to traveler around the world knew, we are so appreciated it and we will try and keep our top performance on hand to make all our guest that stayed with us get the wonderful time. As you know that Cambodia is developing country, so we hopefully that you are understanding. Also that point what we are concerned too, and we wish to get development from Government as soon as for that area. For the bathroom that our architect has been designed for couple and family but also we do have room and restroom with door as well up on request .


One again managements and Staffs of Advaya Residence best wish bring you a good luck. Healthy.... and we hopefully, we could service you next time and you will see how improvement differently your last stay with us. Many thanks for you kindly understanding and accept our apologies.
Best hospitality Regards 
BOYD
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Wow, what a fantastic place to stay. We were met at the airport by the friendly and smiley Mr Semon with a Tuk Tuk ride the hotel. The greeting at the reception by Mr P and staff was friendly and refreshing (with our lovely welcome drinks). Our stay of 12 days at the Advaya Residence was excellent. The room was clean and very large. The bathroom in our room didn’t have a door but this didn’t cause any problems for us as a couple. The bed was a little hard but once mentioned to staff they placed a topper onto the mattress which helped a little. The food was fantastic, we had breakfast included in the package and had lunch and dinner on some of the days in their restaurant also and nothing was too much trouble and the menu has a very large variety to choose from. The reception had many good suggestions for tours and arranged everything without any trouble. Mr Semon was always obliging and happy to take us out in his Tuk Tuk whenever we wanted to go anywhere and always explained where we were going. Always apologising if he had to go over a bump in the road. All the staff were so friendly and helpful and always smiling. The pool was fantastic, refreshing and not cold during our stay. Hotel is walking distance to Siem Reap city area and most important for us it is close, walking distance to Pub Street (10 minute walk). Alternatively a $2 Tuk Tuk ride to town.
Well done Mr P, Mr D, Mr Boyd, Sarey Pouey, Kim, Yuk and all other staff that we unfortunately cannot remember all your names. We will be back to enjoy you fantastic hotel again..
Well done Advaya and your staff do you proud.
Cheers from Kylie and Allan

Room Tip: No lifts so if needed ask for a ground floor unit
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyall P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoydK35, Front Office Manager at Advaya Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear value guest

Warm greeting from Advaya Residence,

It was an honor and valuable occasion to accommodate you in our new property.

Thanks for your time to share your awesome experience and negative point of your stay with us on TripAdvisor while you are here to visit Cambodia, Kingdom of wonder to let us improved ourselves. I'm delighted to read that you had the incredible time with Advaya Residence. Your review could mean enough to us. We really appreciated your singing the praises of the hotel and described all our Khmer hospitality delivered by our team and I'm so happy to hear that my team treated you well. We seem not doing the hotel business but we have tried our best to work out for guest memories.

We encourage going the extra mile and your appreciation is vital for us.

I trust you are well and please let me know when you plan to return so that I can personally assist you with your accommodation requirements.

Best Regards

D

Front office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews