We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
56
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsangkor national museumnice pool areatuk tuk driverspecial thanksa great place to staystayed nightsenjoyed our staypub streetrecommend this hotelreceptionistairportcambodia
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located on one of the main streets and most tuk tuk drivers know where it is. It’s about 7 mins from Pub Street so a ride back should only cost you a couple bucks. The hotel is pretty clean and the staff were very friendly.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, Manager at Silk D' Angkor Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Dara P,

Warmest greetings from Silk D’Angkor Residence!

Many thanks for spending your valuable time to complete a review on Tripadvisor! Staying at Silk D’Angkor is like staying with your family.

Silk D’ Angkor is tranquil place to rest with its walking distance to Angkor National Museum, conveniently access to temple areas and downtown.

We hope that we will have a pleasure opportunity to welcoming you back to Silk D’ Angkor in the near future.

Thank you,

Somnang KHOUERN(Daniel) l Hotel Ambassador
Email: somnang.khouern@silkdangkor.com
Silk D’Angkor Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Love love love this hotel. Staff couldn’t do enough for you. Breakfast was fantastic with a great choice of food. Close to pub street. Easy access to all local amenities.

I will definitely be returning and recommend this hotel to anyone going to Siem Reap.

5* from start to finish. Great job guys

Xx

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, Manager at Silk D' Angkor Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Natalie D,

Warmest greetings from Silk D’Angkor Residence!

Many thanks for taking your valuable time to share how your recent experience was at our property! Lodging at Silk D’Angkor is like you are at your away home. You are taken care of by our exceptional team.

We have shared your comment among the team here which made them very glade. One of the major reasons to choose Silk D’Angkor is it is located on the main road to Angkor Archaeological Sites. It is also surrounded by the local shops, the national museum, and just around 1.5km to the downtown areas.

We are very much appreciated to fill up your expectations from the beginning to the end.

Again, thanks for recommending us and definitely look forwards to welcoming you back.

Thank you,

Somnang KHOUERN(Daniel) l Hotel Ambassador
Email: somnang.khouern@silkdangkor.com
Silk D’Angkor Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Great location, close to pub street (2$ tuk tuk ride) and close to Angkor Wat. Very clean and nice facilities with friendly staff. We arrived late on our first night and we're greeted by Tom who explained everything since it was our first time in Cambodia. I felt he was being very honest and friendly. We booked all of our tours with the hotel and had a fantastic time! We had the same driver for all 3 days (mr Lucky) and he has been outstanding. This trip has exceeded my expectations and this was mainly because of the great service we received. I would highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Versus79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, Manager at Silk D' Angkor Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Versus79,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Silk D’ Angkor recently and for spending the time writing about your comfortable stay! We’re thrilled to read of what an enjoyable holiday you had and shared your great comments with our team here.

Silk D’ Angkor is tranquil place to rest with its walking distance to Angkor National Museum, conveniently access to temple areas and downtown.

We hope that we will have a pleasure opportunity to welcoming you back to Silk D’ Angkor in the near future.

Thank you,

Somnang KHOUERN(Daniel) l Hotel Ambassador
Email: somnang.khouern@silkdangkor.com
Silk D’Angkor Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed in October for unplanned short 4 days vacation. Did not book in advance but was accommodated without a problem. Staff is welcoming and remembers every guest as I observed throughout the stay. Good location, quiet and calm especially if you want to relax in a swimming pool after Angkor adventures and extremely hot sunny afternoon. Only 2 USD is to get to the city center by hotel Tuk Tuk. Close to everything. Easy to book any activity and everyone is very helpful! Highly recommend!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Vadim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, Manager at Silk D' Angkor Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Vadim B,

Warmest greetings from Silk D’Angkor Residence!

We are appreciated you had a lovely stay with us and especially with our guest experience team who insures the residences are taken care very well. The guest satisfaction is prioritized, and our teams are very empathic with any requests from the guests. In addition to the guest experience, we also stand in the very good location eases to reach any areas around such as markets, ancient temple archeology.

Again, many thanks for taking your valuable time to write an excellent review and recommending to others.

We hope to welcome you in the nearest future and please do not hesitate to let us know if you need further assistance.

With our best wishes,

Somnang KHOUERN(Daniel) l Hotel Ambassador
Email: somnang.khouern@silkdangkor.com
Silk D’Angkor Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Sky is very accommodating and very helpful and very very friendly. Love staying in this hotel. Safe and very good location. Sky will help you with every details of questions you ask. This is highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, Manager at Silk D' Angkor Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Catherine L,

Thank you for your support and for taking the time to leave your excellent comments on TripAdvisor.

We’re excited that you satisfied with our services, facilities and had a good rest here.

One of reasons to stay at Silk D’ Angkor Boutique is good location. It is convenient location with walking distance to Angkor National Museum, T-Gallery duty free shop, easily access to temple areas and downtown.

Thank you so much for choosing Silk D’ Angkor and we hope to have you back here very soon!

With our best wishes,

Somnang KHOUERN(Daniel) l Hotel Ambassador
Email: somnang.khouern@silkdangkor.com
Silk D’Angkor Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews