We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$56
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$30
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$30/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mango Rain Boutique Hotel(Siem Reap)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$148
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
52
30
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
30
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancesok san roadwalking distance to the pub streetlovely hotelswimming poolbumpy roadclean hotelwifi worked wellrecommend this hotelfive minute walkbed was very comfortableceiling fannice poolexcellent breakfastrestaurants and barshotel is locatedother hotels
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

This was one of our hotels on our organized tour of Cambodia. The rest of the group got rooms with balconies overlooking the pool which were fab so ask for one of those. Ours was at the back of the hotel overlooking a vast rubbish dump. That said the rooms were clean,the showers were hot and the room contained a safe and fridge. This is probably a bizarre complaint but my pillow was so high and firm I had to sleep on my travel neck pillow and a towel! My husband on the other hand loved the pillow.
Breakfast was good in an open room opposite the swimming pool. Freshly made omelettes were available. The room also had a tv showing CNN news. Great location for exploring Siem Reap town.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Fairydusters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K, General Manager at Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Hi Fairydusters, thanks for choosing the Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel and taking the time to leave a review. We can only apologise for our neighbours. Siem Reap is quickly developing and there is some construction work in the area. It's all cleaned when they have finished, which they have now. We're glad you enjoyed our location, breakfast and rooms. We hope to see you again in Siem Reap. Kind Regards. Mr Kim. General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Fab Gear !Groovy! Great Pool Handy for Laundry and town centre !Ignore building sites all around it -Work in Progress. In 5 years will be Las Vegas of Indo-China. Hunter S Thompson and Johnny Depp would love it.

Room Tip: Sleep in it.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kellyhopter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K, General Manager at Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Hi Kellyhopter, Thanks for choosing the Grand Bayon and leaving us such a unique review. We're not quite sure exactly what you mean by "fab gear" or "pool handy for laundry" and are a little confused. For the record, we don't do laundry in our pool. We do have a professional team to do our laundry to a very high standard. Our hotel has been completely finished and isn't a work in progress. Nevertheless, we're sure many people would enjoy their stay with us. We're on a quiet road just off Sok San Road, which we imagine, doesn't have much in common with Las Vegas, but thanks anyway. Kind Regards, Mr Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The staff are super friendly however the hotel fails to provide many of the services that it advertises. Inside the rooms, they advertise a massage service and an ironing service, neither of which they had. They also advertised a breakfast menu that could be delivered to your room ( room service). This also turned out to be unavailable when requested. There was also an awful sewerage smell coming from the bathroom the whole stay. The room/ beds themselves were comfortable, however I do not think it is appropriate for them to advertise services that they do not actually provide

Stayed: February 2018
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K, General Manager at Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi,

We're sorry t hat you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Regarding "the website", our website displays all correct information. We have just checked it. We believe you were looking at a 3rd party's website. We've sent out our hotel factsheet to all our 3rd party agencies to ensure that they have the correct information.

Thanks. Mr Kim. GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

This hotel is the perfect accommodation for a city trip and also offers a pool to relax in case of a lazy afternoon. Furthermore, it offers a great breakfast buffet every morning. I really enjoyed the help of the courageous receptionists who helped me to organise my day trips. The rooms are very clean and the Aircondition is a blessing. There is 24h security and a safe in every room even though you don´t need to worry about anything there. Our whole group (15 people) was pleased with this hotel choice.

Room Tip: for a good sunset view choose a room at level 4
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travelqueen_ww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thik K, General Manager at Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Hi Travelqueen_ww, thanks for choosing the Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel as your place to stay in Siem Reap. We're glad you enjoyed the pool on your lazy afternoon! Our front desk team are fully trained to organise trips of the temples and other places in town. Yes, we do have 24h security, CCTV, and staff available at all times. We prefer to be safe than sorry! We're glad your whole group enjoyed the experience. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Truly a beautiful hotel. With a U shaped architecture, the rooms offer a balcony overlooking the infinity pool. Very comfortable, very relaxing. Service was outstanding, more then willing to accommodate whenever needed.

If I were to be very picky, here are some possibilities for improvement:

- The shower could use a lip or ledge to hold the water in, otherwise the water leaks slightly on to the floor towel.

- Towels at the pool could be slightly more accessible, however staff is readily available to provide you with towels.

- Location is 10 min walk from city centre or a very short tuk tuk. I actually think this is quite nice as the walk to the city centre is a good introduction to Siem Reap.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thik K, General Manager at Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Hi Patrick, thanks for choosing the Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel. We're glad that you had a great time and enjoyed our high level of service provided. We're glad you found our team accommodating and enjoyed our location. Most of our guests enjoy the short walk into town and appreciate the peace and quiet when they return! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews