We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great & Lovely !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riversoul Residence
Ranked #15 of 392 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Very very nice place !!!
Begin with the very nice in greeting and we also get good information about our traveling too.
For the room, very clean and get the feelings of full relaxing.
"For the bath room, very very romantic for couple ;-)
What I do like most is, you would enjoy with plenty of food for breakfast and all of them are excellent.

Highly Recommended !!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peerayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

99 - 103 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

This was another excellent choice thanks to TripAdvisor. So many of the hotels in Siem Reap get strong reviews -- Riversoul really deserves them. Loven is perhaps the most helpful hotel manager we've ever had the pleasure to get to know and he oversees an exceptionally friendly staff. He moved us from the third floor to the first floor after our first night of a week-long stay so that we wouldn't have to take the elevator all the time. He sat with us and discussed his favorite restaurants and showed us where they were on a map of the city -- one of them is a nearby Malaysian restaurant that we loved. He gave us recommendations on what to do when we had free time. He had the staff arrange an all-day tuk tuk for us when we decided to see some more temples and then some craft cooperatives (cost of tuk tuk for the day: $18). He even talked to us about where to go if we ever visit his native Philippines.
We thought our room was very nice with lots of cool Cambodian fishing-related decorations and when we had a problem getting hot water, someone came right away and took care of it. We enjoyed the wide variety of the breakfast menu and thought their coffee was delicious. The location is on a half-paved street across from some sort of club but it was quiet all the time plus an easy walk to the most touristy parts of Siem Reap. There is a neighborhood rooster, yes, but we like rising early so he didn't bother us.
I have to say that we loved visiting all the Khmer temples and other attractions but what made our stay super enjoyable was being at Riversoul Residence.

Room Tip: We liked having a room that looked out over the pool, which is very chic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTripper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Riversoul Residence during our recent visit in Siem Reap - chose it in view of its high rating by Trip Advisor. We had deluxe king room with balcony overlooking the swimming pool. Simple decor but clean and relaxing. Separate toilet, shower and bathtub compartments - my favorite bathroom layout. The bed was comfortable. However, no separate sitting area as advertised for my room type - only a wooden coffee table and a chair beside the bed. Simple breakfast. Very attentive service. Emailed inquiries were answered promptly. Friendly staff. City centre within minutes by tuk tuk. The hotel offered free pick up service from the airport. Very good value.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vicky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The service from this hotel was excellent and started before our arrival. They helpfully contacted the tour company we were using for the sunrise tour to Angkor Watt and directly confirmed the pick up time on our behalf by email when we were unable to make contact with the company prior to our arrival in the country.

They also prepared a breakfast box to take the following morning, this consisted of a hard boiled egg, sweet potato, a banana, croissant and pain au chocolate with bottled water. You can ask for different breakfast boxes which we saw on the room service menu on our arrival but there is a separate charge for those ones. We felt the once provided was sufficient.

The reception is manned 24 hours a day and the staff were ready to see us off in the morning before our tour.

The airport transfer was also well organised and on time, for us it consisted of a tuk tuk but I guess the mode of transport is dependant upon number of guests and amount of luggage. It was convenient for us and a nice introduction to our stay.

The hotel also assisted us in booking a quad biking experience, the staff were also good at providing recommendations with regards to local eateries. The only difficulty we encountered was in respect of changing currency at the hotel, but there were plenty of places near the market area where this could be undertaken instead.

The hotel can be best described as a minimalist boutique hotel with a Scandinavian/Nordic quality. There are beautifully crafted items all over the building and in the rooms. There is no unnecessary clutter and our room had a light and airy feel to it, the bed was also very comfortable. The TV in our room was also a smart TV and so you could connect to netflix if you so wished, this was a nice touch on evenings when it was too rainy to head outside.

The breakfast was not your standard buffet. Instead there were a variety of interesting breakfast dishes made to order which was a nice touch. In addition you were provided with yogurt, cereal, fresh juices and tea and coffee with the cooked breakfast.

Overall good value for money and the location is a nice 10 minute walk along the river to the more lively areas of the markets and pub street, alternatively we could always easily find a tuk tuk willing to drive us either way for about $2.

Special mention and thanks to George who was a very helpful member of staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SKD-London1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Good Impression for service from staff, including driver and guard. The room is very clean. But the bathroom shall have Door to separate Bed area and Bathroom area. Food are variety up to you select. I will be back again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kritchanat2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.9 km away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#6 of 392 in Siem Reap
1,076 reviews
1 km away
Golden Temple Retreat
Golden Temple Retreat
#5 of 392 in Siem Reap
551 reviews
1.6 km away
Advaya Residence
Advaya Residence
#27 of 392 in Siem Reap
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Grand Elysee La Residence
Grand Elysee La Residence
#19 of 392 in Siem Reap
160 reviews
0.3 km away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#8 of 392 in Siem Reap
2,337 reviews
2.4 km away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#14 of 392 in Siem Reap
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riversoul Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riversoul Residence

Address: 21 Street | Wat Bo Village, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 392 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: €57 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riversoul Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in Street 21 of Wat Bo Village and just a stone’s throw away from the river bank and East River Road, the hotel is in an up-and-coming neighbourhood of Central Siem Reap. Within walking distance from the hotel are key sights within the city like the 18th century Wat Bo Pagoda, the Royal Residence and Gardens, the Old French Quarter and the Central Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Riversoul Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing