We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$56
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$39/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Borei Angkor Resort & Spa(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$30
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$30/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mango Rain Boutique Hotel(Siem Reap)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$148
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
312
19
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
19
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe general managerpoolside suitemosquito controldesigned beautifullypub streettuk tukunique designcambodian breakfasthotel provided freeexceptional hotelbed and pillowseasy accessnice boutique hotelhotel lobbywalking distanceangkor watconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This was another excellent choice thanks to TripAdvisor. So many of the hotels in Siem Reap get strong reviews -- Riversoul really deserves them. Loven is perhaps the most helpful hotel manager we've ever had the pleasure to get to know and he oversees an exceptionally friendly staff. He moved us from the third floor to the first floor after our first night of a week-long stay so that we wouldn't have to take the elevator all the time. He sat with us and discussed his favorite restaurants and showed us where they were on a map of the city -- one of them is a nearby Malaysian restaurant that we loved. He gave us recommendations on what to do when we had free time. He had the staff arrange an all-day tuk tuk for us when we decided to see some more temples and then some craft cooperatives (cost of tuk tuk for the day: $18). He even talked to us about where to go if we ever visit his native Philippines.
We thought our room was very nice with lots of cool Cambodian fishing-related decorations and when we had a problem getting hot water, someone came right away and took care of it. We enjoyed the wide variety of the breakfast menu and thought their coffee was delicious. The location is on a half-paved street across from some sort of club but it was quiet all the time plus an easy walk to the most touristy parts of Siem Reap. There is a neighborhood rooster, yes, but we like rising early so he didn't bother us.
I have to say that we loved visiting all the Khmer temples and other attractions but what made our stay super enjoyable was being at Riversoul Residence.

Room Tip: We liked having a room that looked out over the pool, which is very chic.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTripper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile


We stayed at Riversoul Residence during our recent visit in Siem Reap - chose it in view of its high rating by Trip Advisor. We had deluxe king room with balcony overlooking the swimming pool. Simple decor but clean and relaxing. Separate toilet, shower and bathtub compartments - my favorite bathroom layout. The bed was comfortable. However, no separate sitting area as advertised for my room type - only a wooden coffee table and a chair beside the bed. Simple breakfast. Very attentive service. Emailed inquiries were answered promptly. Friendly staff. City centre within minutes by tuk tuk. The hotel offered free pick up service from the airport. Very good value.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vicky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The service from this hotel was excellent and started before our arrival. They helpfully contacted the tour company we were using for the sunrise tour to Angkor Watt and directly confirmed the pick up time on our behalf by email when we were unable to make contact with the company prior to our arrival in the country.

They also prepared a breakfast box to take the following morning, this consisted of a hard boiled egg, sweet potato, a banana, croissant and pain au chocolate with bottled water. You can ask for different breakfast boxes which we saw on the room service menu on our arrival but there is a separate charge for those ones. We felt the once provided was sufficient.

The reception is manned 24 hours a day and the staff were ready to see us off in the morning before our tour.

The airport transfer was also well organised and on time, for us it consisted of a tuk tuk but I guess the mode of transport is dependant upon number of guests and amount of luggage. It was convenient for us and a nice introduction to our stay.

The hotel also assisted us in booking a quad biking experience, the staff were also good at providing recommendations with regards to local eateries. The only difficulty we encountered was in respect of changing currency at the hotel, but there were plenty of places near the market area where this could be undertaken instead.

The hotel can be best described as a minimalist boutique hotel with a Scandinavian/Nordic quality. There are beautifully crafted items all over the building and in the rooms. There is no unnecessary clutter and our room had a light and airy feel to it, the bed was also very comfortable. The TV in our room was also a smart TV and so you could connect to netflix if you so wished, this was a nice touch on evenings when it was too rainy to head outside.

The breakfast was not your standard buffet. Instead there were a variety of interesting breakfast dishes made to order which was a nice touch. In addition you were provided with yogurt, cereal, fresh juices and tea and coffee with the cooked breakfast.

Overall good value for money and the location is a nice 10 minute walk along the river to the more lively areas of the markets and pub street, alternatively we could always easily find a tuk tuk willing to drive us either way for about $2.

Special mention and thanks to George who was a very helpful member of staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SKD-London1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Good Impression for service from staff, including driver and guard. The room is very clean. But the bathroom shall have Door to separate Bed area and Bathroom area. Food are variety up to you select. I will be back again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kritchanat2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Thanks to the team at Riversoul for a wonderful stay in Siem Reap. We stayed two nights at the hotel and found it to be very enjoyable. The staff are very friendly and attentive. They were able to help us with planning our activities, booking transport, and even provided us with a breakfast box to take with us when we went to Angkor Wat for sunrise. If you're not spending the morning at the historical sights, I highly recommend eating at the hotel restaurant for breakfast. They had so many delicious options . It was difficult to choose! The room itself was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. Perfect for relaxing after a long day exploring.The location was very convenient to shops and great restaurants. If you are booking with a third party website, I would recommend contacting the hotel directly to confirm your airport pickup. We forgot to do this and the information on our booking regarding pick-up times was not accessed by the hotel in time. It was not too much trouble - they allowed us to use our airport transfer for the return trip.The only drawback (which is probably outside of the hotels control) is that a neighbor houses a very loud and persistent rooster who wakes up before the sun. If this bird was somehow...disappeared...it would not be a bad thing!

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank SBlueberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews